Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (68)
Icon-teaching Ensino: Satisfatório (72)
Icon-social Social: OK (62)
Icon-campus Campus: Excelente! (100)

BSc Science (Microbiology and Immunology) @ UWA

reviewed on August 10, 2014

UWA has a beautiful campus. Lots of trees and lawns that make the whole environment fresh and relaxing. You can see lots of students taking a nap on the lawns or having lunch and socialising with their friends in the afternoon. In addition, this university also has nice, friendly and helpful staffs. So it's definitely easy to approach them if you have any enquires. Making friends is also relatively easy on campus as the students are nice. However, the bad side is that the canteens on campus sell food at a relatively high price. So it would be best to bring your own food or walk to chillis which is just around the corner. Overall, my experience with this university is good.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (65)
Icon-teaching Ensino: Ruim (31)
Icon-social Social: Satisfatório (75)
Icon-campus Campus: Satisfatório (83)

BSc Science (Engineering Science) @ UWA

reviewed on July 31, 2014

UWA has very wide range of units and courses that are internationally recognized. The university is located in Crawley, Australia by the beautiful swan river. The campus is moderately large with good facilities such as medical centre, student guild, tavern, book shops, field and gym. People are generally friendly and there are abundance of exchange students allowing students to interact with people all around the world.

The downside however, is that the teaching quality is not at the standard of other Group Of Eight Universities such as UNSW, ANU, USyd or Umelb. The researchers are very knowledgeable, intelligent and often generous however, the teaching style is typically very uptight, theoretical and conceptual, which makes learning more complex and hard to understand than necessary. In some of the 2nd year units, there are no lectures and you will be expected to learn by yourself from a course reader for the whole semester.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Ensino: Péssimo! (0)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Excelente! (91)

BA Arts @ UWA

reviewed on July 30, 2014

I don't like the tutors... Tutorials are boring, lectures are boring. School is boring. Need to graduate now!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (73)
Icon-teaching Ensino: OK (54)
Icon-social Social: Excelente! (91)
Icon-campus Campus: Satisfatório (73)

BSc Science @ UWA

reviewed on July 30, 2014

bear in mind, uni will change your life significantly.
Teaching is ok, not bad but not super good, the point is they give you a good, organised structure of the course, but most of all, deadline is your motivation and they do a really good job giving you a deadline. most of the time you have to drag your lazy ass to the library and study yourself (or with friends if you prefer) from all sort of materials.
Social life is awesome, the crazy people here with f you up but they teach you so many lessions too, especially if you're international students, away from your home, sh*ts get real, calling your mom wont clean the mess up. These people are gonna show you the light. just experience it yourselves folks.
Campus is good, yea, it's good. they have printers, they have photocopiers, they have computers, they have labs, they have buildings, they have trees, lots of trees, it's green, green is good. I mean you'll find everything you need in the campus.
Overall, folks go to uni not only for a piece of paper with their name and the course they did on it, it's for the experiences, friends, things that shape you to become who you really are, and Uni cant do that by itself, but all the people around us, it's you, you're being a part of what it is and it's gonna return to you and defines who you are. Ok, it's bullshi*t, i know. I just know that it's awesome.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (73)
Icon-teaching Ensino: Satisfatório (71)
Icon-social Social: Satisfatório (68)
Icon-campus Campus: Satisfatório (86)

BSc Science (Pathology and Laboratory Medicine) @ UWA

reviewed on July 29, 2014

University life is a once in a lifetime thing and UWA definitely gives you that experience, both the good and the bad. Studying in UWA is a really good experience especially if you are really social and even if you aren't, joining a club helps make up for it.
Although there are many moments of fun and game, there are times when the assignment loads are crazy and if you have been slacking off, you'll face the consequences of it. Overall, it was fun and also tough studying at UWA.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (73)
Icon-teaching Ensino: Ruim (36)
Icon-social Social: Excelente! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Excelente! (100)

Bcom Commerce (Business Law) @ UWA

reviewed on July 29, 2014

Fun times! Had fun jerking off in lectures,still did surprisingly well! Teahing methods did not suit my style too well. Campus is haunted af,nice location tho. People are nice and you can get drunk or high on a regular basis.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (69)
Icon-teaching Ensino: OK (54)
Icon-social Social: Excelente! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Excelente! (100)

BA Arts (History) @ UWA

reviewed on July 29, 2014

My University Life is quite good, especially for this university. I moved from New Zealand in 2012. At first, I was very scared to be in a new area, huge campus and a university. Meeting new friends was hard for me when I first arrived because I had no Idea what to do. however, once I got to know more people, my life had changed and everything was going well.

The lectures here are not so good because some of the lecturers are new or never thought the unit that their are teaching before, so sometimes I do not understand when the lectures go too fast or don't cover the basics stuff.

Campus always has something to do here, and all the food here are delicious, some are okay.

Overall, it's a great experience being in this university. now I'm in second year, and I will follow my goals to finish this degree. Thanks UWA

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: Satisfatório (80)
Icon-teaching Ensino: Satisfatório (78)
Icon-social Social: Satisfatório (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Excelente! (91)

Master of Marketing Marketing @ UWA

reviewed on July 28, 2014

Campus is clean and well maintained - also quite aesthetically pleasing. Teachers are generally quite friendly and professional.

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Ensino: OK (47)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Satisfatório (69)

Bcom Commerce (Economics (double major)) @ UWA

reviewed on July 28, 2014

UWA has a really nice and big campus. It has a lot of good places for student to study and interacting with other student. Other than that, UWA provides some pretty good facility

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Icon-overall Geral: OK (61)
Icon-teaching Ensino: OK (53)
Icon-social Social: Satisfatório (66)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (63)

BA Arts @ UWA

reviewed on July 28, 2014

It is a different experience from high school and college. I love the friends I made here. No regrets.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Denunciar uma avaliação imprópria
Uwa-header
Google Map - UWA
City Perth, Australia
Established 1911
No. of Students 24,829
Smilescore-logo-small2
Satisfatório (75)

Classificação média based on 57 Avaliars

Icon-teaching Ensino: Satisfatório (67)
Icon-social Social: Satisfatório (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Satisfatório (85)