Icon-overall Overall: OK (55)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (40)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (62)

Master of Laws @ Adelaide

reviewed on July 29, 2015

I totally love the university. The campus also university facilities are awesome,especially the Hub central (I always spent time at here). Futhermore,My classmates also very friendly and nice with me,they do not discriminate even my english is not good. Moreover, Adelaide city is one of the most liveable city in the world. You can go back home at midnight or more, no need to worry about your safe. I still miss the time when I spent in Adelaide. Hopefully, I will go back to the lovely city again. Cheers!!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (94)

Master of Global Food and Agricultural Business (Trade Policy) @ Adelaide

reviewed on July 29, 2015

Adelaide uni has a lot to offer its students. The lecturers are professional and helpful.The MGFAB program is flexible, and can be tailored to students' interest. The north terrace campus is picturesque and peaceful.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Master of Computer Science @ Adelaide

reviewed on July 29, 2015

The university has a lot of grant for distinguish students. I find that there are a number of professionals in the area of computer science.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (65)
Icon-social Social: OK (62)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (54)

Bachelor of Laws @ Adelaide

reviewed on September 5, 2014

Standard isn't as high as it could be, academic staff can be helpful, but also can be lazy. Campus is pretty good, could do with more computer suites and better food options. There could also be more activities on campus so our student amenities fees aren't just being wasted on 'free breakfasts'. But overall ok.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) @ Adelaide

reviewed on May 28, 2014

Adelaide university has great location as it is smacked right in the middle of the city. It's a 2 minute walk (in various directions) from the uni to places like the Adelaide zoo, botanical gardens, shops, pubs / bars and also the adelaide museum!

People at uni are very friendly, including the lecturers and tutors. The teaching at Adelaide Uni is great, the lecturers are passionate about what they teach which makes their lectures much more entertaining and the tutors are always willing to help students who are falling behind.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Master of Petroleum Engineering @ Adelaide

reviewed on May 8, 2014

Original review deleted. Sorry for any inconvenience. Scores however, still reflect how this course is at the uni.

  • Jellyfish
| 1 reply
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (32)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Arts @ Adelaide

reviewed on May 6, 2014

Coming from a rural town located in the Mid-North (Owen), University Life was very different and to be honest a little scary. However the University of Adelaide accommodated this and made me feel very welcome. So a good first start!

However, one course has been a huge disappoint to me. I was studying English (ideas of the real) and sadly my tutor was not all hopeful. It was my expectation that tutors were suppose to understand the course they were teaching, and to engage the class. However i felt my English tutor failed in both areas. In my opinion she did not feel confident to speak out and attempt to engage the class, in stead sat at her chair and would say "what do you guys think" with an awkward laugh. I feel that tutorials are an opportunity to understand what was said in the lecture, however i did not get this in the tutorial, therefore i started to fall behind and then decided to withdraw from the course.
Though this is one small issue and hasnt affected my opinion of adelaide uni.

The campus life is brilliant, there are many friendly people around, and Adelaide Uni have done a great job in making the Uni look very welcoming. Last year i went to all three uni's in SA (Flinders, Adelaide and Uni SA) and i felt that adelaide was the most welcoming.

The education faculty are you non-stop shop for support and advice. The staff in the education faculty are all very welcoming and are actually keen to assist you and will always provide the best possible advice in your situation.

Overall my time (so far!) at Adelaide Uni has been brilliant.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

Bachelor of Languages @ Adelaide

reviewed on May 6, 2014

I was nervous about starting university as I don't have a family member who has ever been to uni and didn't know what to expect. However, everyone was really friendly and the teaching staff were helpful and encouraging which enabled me to settle into uni life smoothly.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Engineering (Architectural) @ Adelaide

reviewed on May 6, 2014

Before beginning university I was very scared because of the way it had been depicted during high school. We were always reminded that once we started university we would be on our own and be just a number amongst many! They told us that no one would remind us when things were due and that extensions would hardly ever be given. However, this has certainly not been the case at the University of Adelaide. Since starting in early March, the University of Adelaide has been such an amazing place to study. Whenever an assignment has been set, the lecturers and tutors have gone out of their way to make sure we know what we are doing and when it is due through emails and online notifications! The best example I could probably give to explain how amazing the University of Adelaide has been in supporting me as a student would have had to be when my nonno passed away in week 6 of the first semester this year. I had two major assignments due that week as well as a test and I was scared that I would end up failing all of these assessment pieces! This, however, was not the case as the lectures were so supportive to the point where I was told to take as much time as I need and hand up the assignments when I was ready. I was even emailed by a particular lecture to see how I was dealing with everything which I thought was way beyond what was expected from her as a lecturer! This is just a short explanation as to why the University of Adelaide is such an amazing place to study! :)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Bachelor of Dental Surgery @ Adelaide

reviewed on May 5, 2014

I am very honoured to be studying Dentistry at Adelaide. It is such a prestigious university and I am lucky to be part of the community. My experience so far has been just amazing. I have learned so much already and I am sure now that this was the best decision of my life. I have met so many people and have made very good friends. The program itself is challenging of course, but I am learning my way through it. It will only become easier if I stay on top of my studies and I have great professors by my side, guiding me and helping me with questions and doubts. I am excited to keep going and continue my journey with the University of Adelaide. With 5 years to go, I am ready to work hard, do my best and get great results.

  • Download
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Adelaide-header
Google Map - Adelaide
City Adelaide, Australia
Established 1874
No. of Students 20,500
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (80)

Average Rating based on 22 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)