Icon-overall Overall: Not good (35)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

MA/MSc TESOL studies: Educational Management and Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages @ Aston

reviewed on December 18, 2015

I am student from University of Laos. i'm study faculty of law business law so i want to experience from this websibe and want to speak English to well. because English is use in many countries, use for many works

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

MSc Marketing Management @ Aston

reviewed on January 30, 2015

This campus is a small compared to other schools, but the main building has massive number of rooms for accepting lectures such as simulation lectures, group working and so on. Lectures are so flexible and effective to study, and these are organised by great teachers who have high educated and take care for students a lot.

Students are composed by many nationality such as Germany, France, Greece, Indian, Chinese, Thai, Russia, Brazil and Nigeria etc. They are clever and study enthusiastically, and I think students are important factor to choose university because this course has to work with group members a lot, so if you consider to take marketing area in the UK, I will be able to recommend this university.

The university is near to city centre, so people can easily get everything, and also, this place is quiet, so this place is good for concentrating study. Unfortunately, this place does not have a lot of sightseeing spots.

MSc Marketing management course has interesting lectures a lot and some lecture can be supported by group working. If we work at Marketing area, we have to work with group, so the aims of these lectures can be helped by future situation.

In Term 3, we have to choose work shop or study abroad before graduating the course. This experience can be supported for students' future.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (68)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Terrible! (0)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (96)

MSc Business & Management @ Aston

reviewed on September 23, 2014

Too much emphasis on international students
Teaching style was poor
Support wasn't there

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (56)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (47)

MSc International Business @ Aston

reviewed on February 19, 2014

Aston provides me practical skills for the working life. People come from multicultural is such a great thing as I could practice my working skills with so many different other thinking. Great learning experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (68)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: OK (64)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

MSc Business & Management @ Aston

reviewed on November 6, 2013

Great experience, good lecturers, at that time the student accommodations were not as great as today's.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (99)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

MBA MBA General @ Aston

reviewed on November 5, 2013

Good quality and well balanced MBA courses structure covering all aspects of businesses including financial, strategy, business operations and marking etc; Experienced faculty members not only in teaching but also in real life consultancy and research; internatinally diversified MBA colleagues and importantly reasonable size of MBA cohort; decent school facility and convenient city centre location; friendly people in and around the campus, if you would find parties to join at the start of the study year in Birmingham - Easy! Overall, one of my best learning and living time, amazing! Never feel regret about the experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (85)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (49)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

MSc Business & Management @ Aston

reviewed on November 5, 2013

I had a fantastic time as Aston and would recommend it to everyone.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

MBA MBA International Business @ Aston

reviewed on November 5, 2013

Good academic standards - well taught

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

MBA MBA General @ Aston

reviewed on November 1, 2013

Great experience, good lecturers, tough course but worth the effort

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: OK (46)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

MSc Accounting and Finance @ Aston

reviewed on October 30, 2013

Campus location is very combinion to go to city center. And the studying environment is also good, like library, accommentation, and so on. If someone want to study at traditional and green campus, I do not recommend Aston, but if you want compact and combinion campus for living and studying, I think Aston will be the best choise for you.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review