Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

BA (Hons) Computer Visualization and Animation @ Bournemouth

reviewed on May 28, 2015

I think that much of your participation with the NCCA relies on self-study. While many of the lectures are very good, I think you need to be prepared to learn on your own time. That being said, a degree from the NCCA at Bournemouth University is enough to get you an interview in almost any major VFX, games or animation company, and if you are passionate about computer science, 3D and art, you will get on well here. Just don't expect an easy time partying your student days away. Expect hard work with big rewards!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (62)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (49)

BA (Hons) Social Work @ Bournemouth

reviewed on May 28, 2015

The teaching is good on this course, they are always there if arranged. The library opening hours could be longer, and unfortunately you can only take 12 books out the library.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

MBA (Financial Services) @ Bournemouth

reviewed on June 11, 2014

The town is small but great with friendly folks and great bars. We have wonderful experience playing soccer on the field and drinking beers while watching PL. The beach is wonderful. We love the enthusiastic lectures with interesting debates and one of my favorite one is the Common Law. We feel our lecturer is putting heart in every word!!!

Enjoy England!!! :D

  • Dsc00037a
  • Dsc00110a
  • Dsc01198
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (97)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (92)

MSc International Business Finance @ Bournemouth

reviewed on May 15, 2014

Bournemouth university has given me a new perspective on education. As an international student, the university not only gave me academic study, but also the opportunity to gain international relation, which gave me a lot of knowledge that the Uni can't teach. The lecturers and staffs has been very nice and helpful to me whenever I have problems in my studies.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (75)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management (Full-time, Part-time) @ Bournemouth

reviewed on April 25, 2014

Studying in Bournemouth University is a really good experience. I learned how to manage my time well, as they expect the students to be proactive in studying. I found that the lectures and seminars provided were really interesting and insightful.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (51)
Icon-social Social: Good (68)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (67)

MSc International Business Management @ Bournemouth

reviewed on April 25, 2014

I have already been staying in Bournemouth for 2 years, with full of love and memories. Bournemouth is a small, quiet and very peaceful area that I have never forgotten. BU is also a good university with high education qualification, nice environment and friendly students.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (66)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

BA (Hons) International Hospitality Management (Top up) @ Bournemouth

reviewed on April 2, 2014

So far I am having a great time in university! The work we must do is a lot but these are the obstacles of student life. However, I've gained a lot of confidence and made a lot of friends! Everyday in uni is adventure! The night life is really fun , you get to know your coursemates and have fun with them! Sometime we make a cooking or take-awey nights and get to experince the different cuisines. The lecturers are funny and are always ready to help you with anything, as well as the university staff!
At the end of the day, I will say that university life is chalanging but is still a lot of fun!

  • 1457752_603088686418158_209805022_n
  • 1368802_415683605197974_1128998311_n
  • Imag2866
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (49)

BA (Hons) Tourism Management @ Bournemouth

reviewed on February 13, 2014

There is no place that can make you feel Welcome as England does. The bad weather is something that everyone hates but when you feel good with your friends and your studies you no longer mind about it! Because you are enjoying your life!!

  • Image
  • Image
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (62)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (65)

MSc International Business Management @ Bournemouth

reviewed on February 3, 2014

I'm a BU student year 2009. The experience I've met is I got many good friends, good location between my house and school (just 2 mins walk). The town center of shopping mall, bus stop and train station are nearby. It also have many fantastic nightclubs near town center and the signature of Bournemouth is a wonderful beach that is quite popular during summer.

  • 1.-bournemouth-beach-and-surf-reef
  • Things-to-do-bournemouth-balloon
  • Bournemouth-town-centre2
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

BA (Hons) Marketing Communications @ Bournemouth

reviewed on December 6, 2013

BA Marketing Communication is perfect blend of theoretical knowledge and practical exercise. Bournemouth University Media School is one of the most respected academic institutions by the businesses in the UK. Completing a degree from the Media School creates numerous opportunities for future employment. The course is with mandatory industrial placement year, which is a great advantage for after graduation, but during the final year as well.

Apart of academic life, Bournemouth has one of the best social experiences in the old island. The beach and the gardens are perfect locations for outdoor activities; and the number of student bars makes those 3 years, at University, an unforgettable experience.

However, for all of you who are reconsidering studying in the UK because of the notorious bad weather, I would gladly let you know that there is almost no rain in Bournemouth !

  • 1379572_10201580225240560_1960079511_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Bournemouth-header
Google Map - Bournemouth
City Bournemouth, UK
Established 1992
No. of Students 17500
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (81)

Average Rating based on 28 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)