Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

MEng Aerospace Engineering @ Bristol

reviewed on August 12, 2015

It was a vast change going to university from high school. I took a few months to adjust myself. After the adjustment period, university life is just amazing. I made many new friends, with different kinds of people, all over the world. I had an amazing first year, and I hope the coming years will give me even more exciting experiences.

4 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (61)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (62)
Icon-social Social: OK (61)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)

BSc Chemistry @ Bristol

reviewed on July 14, 2015

The teaching style is very independent and you are encouraged to manage your own studying. As Bristol is very much a student-city, there is a lot of events catered to students' needs. Moreover, there are also a lot of student-led societies and activities to join depending on your own interests. The campus is situated around the city making it convenient to get around. As a chemist student, the lab was a great facility we got to use as it was complete with high-tech facilities scientists actually use in their profession. However, in terms of the housing, I would recommend first years to join the University accommodations as it is a great way to meet new people and make more friends.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (37)
Icon-social Social: OK (49)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

MSc International Security @ Bristol

reviewed on February 2, 2015

The Campus is very good to access and the facility is good. However, the administration office correspondence is terrible, and the teaching staff and the seminor method is not good.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

Classics @ Bristol

reviewed on January 26, 2015

I've met some amazing friends here at Bristol, the city is beautiful and a really good size, there are so many different nights out and things to do you'll never be bored. As for the university itself, it's in a really pretty part of Bristol, some of the buildings are stunning (though the ASS - arts and social sciences - library is an eyesore) and there is generally a really nice vibe to the place. Housing is EXPENSIVE but not as bad as London/St Andrews and I have lived in the best areas, it gets cheaper further out. Drinks and nights out aren't cheap either but again its not London. House music. Whatever your thoughts are of it now, you will be exposed to a lot of it and probably end up liking it. Hall choice, I was Churchill and it was great but it changes every year so don't listen too much to what people say about them, just go with one you like the look of (I would recommend one in Stoke Bishop though). The facilities were great for the first two years and then they accepted far too many students and now there are no seats in the library, ever. Apparently they're fixing that somehow.. As for Classics itself, I have had some appalling tutors and the only reason that I've given an 'OK' review is because of one tutor who was incredible (Genevieve Lively - pick every module she teaches). Overall I love Bristol and can't imagine being at any other university.

  • Frat_party
  • Ski_trip
  • Park_street
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

BSc Chemistry @ Bristol

reviewed on December 17, 2014

I feel because I am doing a science I get good value for money regarding teaching hours. My lectures are very informative and my tutor explains anything that I don't understand during the lectures and the tutorials are very interactive. The teaching labs for Chemistry at Bristol are also incredible.

The social aspect is great because there are so many options in Bristol. There's a really cheap cinema near where many of the students live and also many clubs catering to a variety of interests. The student bar in my halls is so cheap which is also great!

As it is not a campus university the campus is not as important and I haven't felt the need to go to the student's union yet. But it is there if people want to go. There are good facilities, the downside is that I feel that the student gym is pretty expensive for a student gym so I have not joined that. Overall I am really enjoying my experience here so far.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

BA Politics and Spanish @ Bristol

reviewed on May 21, 2014

A good diverse range of units. Perhaps a lack of resources compared to other courses.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (62)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (66)
Icon-social Social: Good (65)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (64)

BEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering @ Bristol

reviewed on May 20, 2014

This is a nice place to be, there is alot to do here.
The education is so-so, but i still learn quite alot.
However, only some lecturers are good, whilst others pretty much feel like their reading from the power point slide. Overall, its an ok place to be.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (45)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (52)
Icon-social Social: OK (45)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (57)

BSc Chemistry @ Bristol

reviewed on May 19, 2014

A little hard adjusting to life here. Facilities are not outstanding. For example, the chemistry library is not big enough and there's not enough resources. Teaching is okay but could be a lot better.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

MSc Education - Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages @ Bristol

reviewed on May 12, 2014

It was far the best experience i have ever had. Academically and personally speaking, I would say it was worthy and fruitful not only for me but also for my family. What i learned at Bristol Uni has really empowered me to make a real contribution to my country especially in the field of education.

  • 1454595_195785817275603_846717971_n
  • 409195_10151069292475807_143488902_n
  • 1186787_10151563740795807_1087956435_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

MEd Education @ Bristol

reviewed on May 11, 2014

I look back at a wonderful time in Bristol. I made new friends, experienced good teaching and the staff very were helpful and nice. Overall good!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review