Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

MSc Global Supply Chain Management @ Brunel

reviewed on July 29, 2015

The unversity provides good lecturers, good quality life for students, good accommodation and facility in the university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

BSc (Hons) Economics @ Brunel

reviewed on May 27, 2014

Although technically speaking still within London, Brunel was able to offer most of what out of London universities could in terms of the whole university life experience. An advantage is the accessibility to London hotspots that can't be matched by other areas but the downside is the higher costs of living.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Icon-overall Overall: Good (85)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Hons) International Business @ Brunel

reviewed on November 27, 2013

I am Muhammad Umair Atiq and I am now in first year after passing my foundation year. I believe brunel is the best choice I could ever make, It has an enormous campus facilitating you with a range of sports and sport clubs.
It is one of the most diversified university in the United Kingdom, since over 16000 students from 110 different countries are currently studying here.
The union of Brunel Students is a backbone of the university which is luckily very productive and so are the societies. I, myself am the vice-president of Pakistan Society and I believe it is a platfom to bring Pakistani students together make them interact to each other and practice our culture here.

4 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Hons) International Business @ Brunel

reviewed on November 21, 2013

If you're thinking about doing a Business related course, Brunel is without doubt the place for you

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (87)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

BSc (Hons) International Business @ Brunel

reviewed on November 17, 2013

Brunel University offers a great environment, with good opportunities such as placements and social activities. I'm currently a committee member of a society and I'm really enjoying the experience.

The module are good and challenging, teachers don't limit their selves just to teach .. but they also try to give you new perspectives and make you actually like what you're studying.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (62)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Management @ Brunel

reviewed on October 23, 2013

Teaching at Brunel was quite good, the topics were interesting and useful. However, I found the modules a bit more theoretical than they should be. I was expecting being into more practice.
Socially, Brunel University offers a wide range of options for its students via events organised by the university itself or students clubs. Especially students clubs from different genres, including sports, art, politics, religion offer an environment for the students they can meet new people and discuss. Moreover, the campus accommodation leads many new friendships.
Although the campus was not so big, the facilities were quite impressive. Especially the variety of source in the library was fascinating. I was always able to find what I was looking for in terms of study and even sometimes hobby. In terms of accommodation, it was very comfortable and the price was not much at all. Compared to the rent fees in London, it is much advantageous to stay in the accommodation since individual could have a private toilet, shower and private life, alongside of the social aspects thanks to the flat shared kitchen.
In overall, I am quite happy with my experience at Brunel University. It gave me a wider perspective on life via the modules and friendships I had. It was a real once in a life time opportunity and I'm glad I've done it.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (48)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: OK (45)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (38)

MA Design, Strategy and Innovation @ Brunel

reviewed on October 23, 2013

1. Lecture content is good, but the student amount is too much to control the teaching quality. But my supervisor is amazing.

2. The student nationality is unbalance. There are over 40% students who come from Asia. I expected to learn and exchange various perspectives when we had workshop. However, it was not like that.

3. Library's working hour is not convenient for POSTGRADUATE student. We need a quite place and BOOKS to carry on our research. But, it is close at 5pm. I suggest the uni can hire postgraduate student to do the overnight sheet. They would love to be in charge the basic management.

4. I am fine with the entire learning experience. Also, I believe Brunel can make it better as well as gaining money from the student.

4 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (55)
Icon-social Social: OK (48)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

MSc Global Supply Chain Management @ Brunel

reviewed on October 22, 2013

It was overall a big challenge but the course could have been more specific to the subject.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (51)

MA Design and Branding Strategy @ Brunel

reviewed on October 22, 2013

The course contents are good and the lecturers are amazing.Also the courses are very intense such as 8 individual and group assignments and 4 modules courses and workshops in term 1. The course is valuable to have it and the knowledge which we have been taught are useful. However, the skills of how to organize the dissertation which the majority of Asia students are lack of do not be teaught clearly.Thus,Asia students spend huge time to learn how to write the dissertation before they start their dissertation.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (23)
Icon-social Social: OK (47)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

MSc Management @ Brunel

reviewed on October 22, 2013

I was studying in Business school at Brunel. Business school has good reputation with good and experienced professors, but most of them have old methods of teaching. Most lectures are theoretic without any innovation and no practical practices .You do not have to join all classes because you can find all information you need in powerpoint that they have already uploaded them or some books that have been introduced in the first lecture.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Brunel-header
Google Map - Brunel
City London, UK
Established 1966
No. of Students 15500
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (68)

Average Rating based on 14 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (67)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)