Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (68)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

BA (Hons) Events and Festival Management @ Bucks New

reviewed on October 26, 2014

Helpful staff and decent Student Union. High level of study but could have more opportunities to develope particular course skills in a live environment. Needs more event based projects for an event degree

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (56)

BA (Hons) Performing Arts (Film, TV & Stage) @ Bucks New

reviewed on March 13, 2014

Course is sound, a lot of theory but I guess it comes with the territory. Campus is cool, all shiny and new, but it would be good if there more night life in high Wycombe. The SU can be a drag after so many weeks going to the same place.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

BSc (Hons) Event and Festival Sustainability Management @ Bucks New

reviewed on March 12, 2014

Helpful staff and students, very good facilities especially the gym and Student Union. High level of study but could have more opportunities to develope particular course skills.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (54)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Not good (36)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BA (Hons) Music Business, Branding and Public Relations @ Bucks New

reviewed on March 8, 2014

Great course that leave me feeling inspired! High Wycombe lacks a social buzz but the quality of the course makes up for this!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (72)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (73)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)

BA (Hons) Events and Festival Management @ Bucks New

reviewed on March 7, 2014

Having previously been at Salford University, I am very much enjoying my time here. It's a small town, but this means I can get my work done with a little to distract me. Socially, Bucks is easy to make friends being a small place. There are limited places to go out, but it's enough. I'm lucky to be on such a high rated course here aswel.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (24)
Icon-social Social: OK (51)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

BA (Hons) Product Design @ Bucks New

reviewed on March 7, 2014

Bucks new uni is alrate, nice housing good people but course doesn't feel full time.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (53)

BA (Hons) Events and Festival Management @ Bucks New

reviewed on February 17, 2014

I overall enjoy university at BNU, the social side of university is really good, the student union could not have enough on for the students here and they provide a lot of opportunities for us and there is something on every night.
I like my course as the lecturers know a lot about the events industry from their own personal experiences which makes lectures interesting when they match stories of experience to the theory. We also have a trip to Amsterdam planned with my course.
I love my halls here, and that the location it isn't too far from London & I have met some amazing people here, so up to know it has been a really positive experience living away from home to study.

  • 1780623_10152006379593042_1535946663_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

BA (Hons) Performing Arts (Film, TV & Stage) @ Bucks New

reviewed on February 17, 2014

It has been really enjoyable and I am excited for my next 2 years. The course is fun and interesting and the location is quiet, but without being boring.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (97)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

BA (Hons) Performing Arts (Film, TV & Stage) @ Bucks New

reviewed on February 17, 2014

I am only 3/4 of the way through my first year here at Bucks new Uni, but I can safely say it has been one of the best times of my life.

The course: When I wet for open days I was not sure what kind of acting I wanted to do whether that be film or stage, this course was perfect for me as I knew it was a variety of things and not just stage acting. Now that I am on the course I can confirm that I love doing the mix of both, having never done any film work behind the camera before at first I was a little worried about how it would go but I am so glad that I did this course, it has everything I now love mixed into one. Plus the fact the course is mostly practical and for someone as easily distracted as me that's always a plus.

The campus: Is small but it does the job, honestly my only complaint about it is how far away the drama studios are fro each other. But that's a minor thing really. The most positive thing about it is it's location, it's in the middle of town so it's really easy to do things before and after classes

Social: For me this was never really an issue because I don't particularly enjoy going out to drink/clubs etc. But I can see that if you were that kind of person there isn't that much of a choice. But to be fair the SU is pretty awesome with a variation of different themed nights, quizzes, comedy etc and you get it all FOR FREE!

Overall, I am so glad I picked this university, it hasn't got a great rep but I went with my gut instinct about the place and I was completely right. I have made some amazing friends and had the time of my life. I have also had the best acting opportunities here.

I cannot wait for what the second and third years will bring me

  • 1467454_10152020703819114_1219815710_n
  • 1896799_10152224017393874_1623963098_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

BA (Hons) Graphic Arts @ Bucks New

reviewed on February 17, 2014

I've always wanted to do Graphics and Bucks New University has allowed me to fulfil this dream.
Seeing designers such as Craig Ward come so far from this course at Bucks, it has inspired me to get to where I am now. The open day gave me such a great insight of what I will be working towards.
A lot of universities offer the course Graphic Design, where as Graphic Arts is the course I have always admired. The course is more hands on and creative, on and off screen. I have the access to macs and computers, and programmes such as Photoshop and Illustrator, this allows me to get the best out of designing. Without access to these programmes, there is no way I would be able to get into a job or even work experience.
Every week on my course there are workshops which teach me how to use programmes to get me into the industry; this is a great opportunity as normally it costs a fortune.
The tutors have all had experience of being students and doing work for companies so it's great that they know how we feel and they are always there when we need a hand.
All the tutors specialise in different aspects of design, this is great as it means I always have support in each project.
The uni has great facilities such as a four floor library, printers allowing me to print up to A1 and the access to it is great compared to a lot of places.
The course is small which means it's like a little family, the social side of the course is great and everyone helps everyone out.
There are study tours to Barcelona and New York; I have recently got back from Barcelona which was amazing, I saw studios which made me want to work harder towards working in studios like the ones I saw. The tour bought the course together and it was an amazing experience.
The projects and briefs set are always well explained, and there is no pressure if it is not understood; you're never wrong.
The university Are always offering work experience, and notifying me of jobs and internships companies have to offer.
Overall, the course is great for me, the work we do is my style, and there is such great support with what I do. Big designers have come from this course, and I aspire to be one of those 'big designers'

  • Screen_shot_2014-02-15_at_19.08.45
  • Screen_shot_2014-02-17_at_15.52.34
  • Screen_shot_2014-02-17_at_15.56.27
23 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Bucks%20new-header
Google Map - Bucks New
City High Wycombe, UK
Established 2007
No. of Students 9045
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (74)

Average Rating based on 15 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)