Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Good (72)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

BSc Biology with a Preliminary Year and Professional Training Year @ Cardiff

reviewed on October 21, 2015

Coming to a completely different country, not to mention cold compared to Greece, was strange for me at first. It was a new life, new environment. But being on my second year in Cardiff I have to say it's been amazing. I love Cardiff because although it's a rather small city it feels big enough when you are out and about.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

MSc Strategic Marketing @ Cardiff

reviewed on May 8, 2015

Till now my experience in Cardiff university is great. For me its a nice place to study. The faculty is good as well. Also the life in Cardiff is pretty much easy as compared to other cities in UK because its a small city and everything is easily approachable here. so I think its a good option for students who are applying in 2016.

  • India_vs_pakistan_match
  • Stone_henge
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (76)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (54)

BSc Physiotherapy @ Cardiff

reviewed on October 27, 2014

Cardiff has an amazing social side to it, lots of fun and great society. The course is also great, very hands on and practical. Always doing new and exciting things.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (72)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MBBCh Medicine @ Cardiff

reviewed on October 25, 2014

i love it the work is hard but its so worth it, the social aspect is amazing and i feel so at home here after just a month my flatmates are great and I've made friends i feel like I've known forever and ever

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (67)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

MBBCh Medicine @ Cardiff

reviewed on May 26, 2014

Cardiff University is a great place to study, the city itself is great. Night life is awesome, and even though it is a capital city it is much cheaper than a lot of cities in England! There are loads of things to do, in the city or out. The bay is a great place to go and easy to get to, as are the cities near by - Swansea, Newport and Bristol just being short (and cheap) train journeys away. The university has many amenities and facilities for all students needs, including the union, 3 gyms over the city, and a number of libraries. Everything is very close by, and the city centre has all the shops and restaurants you want. As many areas are studenty, most places feel really safe.
Medicine itself is well run, the undergraduate departments in the hospitals are fantastically run and the staff are always willing to help and find you something interesting to do and arrange teaching in those quiet moments (if you want them to). The main campus for medicine is located at "The Heath" - University Hospital of Wales, with onsite teaching facilities, newly built lecture theatres and the Cochrane building which has a really nice atmosphere for just hanging out with friends, studying in the library or studying in the clinical suites.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (96)
Icon-social Social: OK (60)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Econ) Banking and Finance @ Cardiff

reviewed on May 14, 2014

Best degree life I could ask for, though the teaching may not meet the expectation based from an international student. The teaching could have been improved without taking international postgraduates or any non uk to be lecturer or tutors, as their speaking can be hard to understand. Overall, best uni one could ask for, especially location wise. Cardiff is perfect and has it's own beauty.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (97)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (96)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MScD Orthodontics @ Cardiff

reviewed on February 13, 2014

One of the best University I have ever been to. The atmosphere and staff are fantastic. I would definitely recommend this course to my fiends & family.

  • 994059_448793988557952_1422300380_n
  • 1384058_432209443549740_1501841029_n
  • 1398147_441471882623496_213908493_o
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

MBBCh Medicine @ Cardiff

reviewed on October 29, 2013

Beautiful city, ideal for studies, friendly people and good night life.

In terms of the course, excellent facilities, good and friendly lecturers, overall a very decent medical school

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (61)

MPharm Pharmacy @ Cardiff

reviewed on October 24, 2013

Very welcoming city and the WPSA student group are brilliant to help you settle in, plus Cardiff is 1st in the UK for Pharmacy!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc Optometry @ Cardiff

reviewed on October 23, 2013

Have absolutely no complaints. We have a new building with great facilities. The teaching staff are all great which is a huge help. The course is quite small with 90 people in each year which means everybody knows everyone by name and we all socialise quite regularly. The optometry Society puts on great events, including trips away and many crazy nights out. Haven't felt homesick once as everyone is so friendly and there is so much support.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review