Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

Bachelor of Information Technology @ CSU

reviewed on May 8, 2015

Everything here is very well organized and teachers put their best efforts to make us understand overall I enjoy here.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

Bachelor of Educational Studies @ CSU

reviewed on December 18, 2014

My experience at uni has definitely been a pathway that has enabled me to change my life. I have completed my teaching degree and am currently working abroad in the UK. As with everything been critiqued, I believe that CSU has room for improvement. Teaching staff and lecturers overall were usually very helpful if you were willing to put the effort in. I believe that particularly with my course which is very practical, it needed to have more practical components during tutorials to allow students to practice what has been taught.
Social life is well constructed And is very much what the students make of it. Sporting events are well organised. Some uni nights that were really built up often ended as very dull with hardly anyone even going due to management clashing events too close together.
Campus certainly improved over the years that I was there. At first some parts of the uni were often considered as untidy and outdated. It is clear that CSU are doing everything to change the look of their uni and to keep above a satisfactory standard.
Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my time at CSU and would recommend anyone interested to give it a go because it truly is an institution that will offer you a pathway to make the future for you.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Science Bachelor of Exercise and Sports Science @ CSU

reviewed on October 27, 2014

I love it here, the is always something social to do but at the same time you can still get all your work done. Because we dont have as many students as other uni's the lecturers get to know us by name and provide us with information and links to any job oportunities or volunteer work that is relevent to our degree. The on-campus life is amazing too plenty of awesome people and social interactions to make uni some of the best days of your life :).

  • 183464_10150417954170413_5711202_n
  • 477836_10150759083085239_346363428_o
  • 196422_1953506641293_216031_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Justice Studies Bachelor of Justice Studies (Policing) @ CSU

reviewed on September 25, 2014

CSU is a very social uni. The residence staff are very helpful with settling 'freshers' into the uni and the residence. The campus provides an abundance of facilities, but is rather easy to navigate. Overall, my time , so far, at CSU has been delightful and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (93)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)

Bachelor of Nursing @ CSU

reviewed on September 24, 2014

I stayed on campus for my first year and a half, and then moved off campus to live with friends. I found I was able to make great friends and social connections whilst on campus, and still managed to keep up with studies (although it was tough). Moving off campus was a bit better for my grades, however I would recommend at least one year on. The staff were often helpful, and my course has a large practical component that seemed to improve every year I was there. It is a smaller country university, so facilities have less funding than city universities, however I still found I was able to satisfactorily complete my degrees. Overall an awesome experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (95)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Educational Studies @ CSU

reviewed on September 23, 2014

Great atmosphere good people and excellent place to learn and would recommend it to anyone wanting to further their education.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Clinical Practice (Paramedic) @ CSU

reviewed on May 2, 2014

I've loved studying at CSU! The teaching is of a very high standard and everyone is very friendly and approachable! The campus is very nice too!
Lots of help with the course when its needed! I encourage everyone who is thinking about coming to CSU to do so, I was very doubtful at first but haven't regretted it once!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)

Bachelor of Dental Science @ CSU

reviewed on May 1, 2014

The Bachelor of Dental Science degree offered by Charles Sturt University is conducted on the Orange campus located in regional western NSW.

During years one and two, there will be a strong focus on core biomedical and dental sciences. Foundation theoretical materials will be presented in lecture style but small group seminars and case based interactions will feature throughout the curriculum.
In years three to five, the focus is on understanding the medical, dental, social and community context of dental clinical practice.
This course includes practical experience through workplace learning.

Hand skills development will occur using state-of-the-art simulation equipment in purpose-built facilities.

This course is accredited by the Dental Board of Australia. Graduates are eligible for registration as a dental practitioner in all Australian states and territories.

  • Orange-dec-171---version-2-adj-opt
  • Screen_shot_2011-11-23_at_2.36.59_pm
  • John-williams
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Not good (40)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (64)
Icon-social Social: OK (53)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (66)

Bachelor of Educational Studies @ CSU

reviewed on April 29, 2014

In your first year you have all the support possible however as you progress the support decreases even though the work load gets harder.
It's a known fact 1 in 3 drop out of UNI after the first year at the Wagga campus, so the social group you form doesn't last long enough.

unless you like to party and drink you become isolated.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Educational Studies @ CSU

reviewed on April 25, 2014

My experience so far has been really good, I've made a lot of new friends and setting in to the life well. Some of my teachers have been a little difficult to learn off because I'm definitely more of a visual learner and she doesn't evaluate this into to her teaching, so I do struggle in this particular class, but the remainder of my subjects have been really enjoyable.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Csu-header
Google Map - CSU
City Sydney, Australia
Established 1989
No. of Students 36,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (81)

Average Rating based on 22 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)