Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Medical Imaging Science @ Curtin

reviewed on July 29, 2014

Very friendly staffs. The environment is perfect to study in. Overall, an awesome university.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: OK (59)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

Bachelor of Medical Imaging Science @ Curtin

reviewed on July 22, 2014

Friendly and helpful staffs. Relaxing environment around the campus. Overall a very good university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Good (73)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

BPsych Psychology @ Curtin

reviewed on May 28, 2014

A great place to study. From personal experience, lecturers are friendly and helpful. Perth city is located about 10 minutes drive away. Lovely place all in all.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (65)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Bachelor of Actuarial Science @ Curtin

reviewed on May 28, 2014

It was hard to get things going in the beginning, being in a totally new and unfamiliar environment, but everything went pretty well as the lecturers and staff here offer good support to students and I also managed to make a lot of friends.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

BCom Commerce @ Curtin

reviewed on May 9, 2014

It's been a great experience, the thing I like the most about my course is that everyone starts by doing the common core units. This way you are able to try various units to help decide what major is the right one for you.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Not good (23)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (23)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

Bachelor of Urban and Regional Planning @ Curtin

reviewed on May 9, 2014

I find that the course content is disconnected from practice in the industry, some units are completely disorganised and unjustifiable, whilst other are very good. Overall, a better set of standards need to be applied teaching and units is order to protect the credibility of the course. I find the social aspects up to the students and relatively unrestricted, the campus is great, but the food and coffee are absolutely and completely overpriced. Overall, the experience has been good, but there are plenty of opportunities to improve. Stronger guild representation, units that evolve and improve every year, courses that adapt to real world change and adopt new knowledge and technology.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: OK (62)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

BSurv Surveying @ Curtin

reviewed on May 8, 2014

It was amazing and very helpful ..,(??,,,,,,,5(,(,(?))&&&'looo12234445667888998$)!???(( g f f f f t t g g FCS s Ff BFF bf g gg. G gg unimimim kk. GDR. R. Dt. Nt ffmgg g. Ffmgg. G nff. Ff. f ff d rnt r f gxtxrbib h tuck.
eve we. F. Tat tvy h uubi kk on no k j j bf fcaaa d be. We w e. E d. Dd. dd f f. F f t gg g until r CCTV. Gg. Jjj h h unimimim kk NHL. G g gg. F fd. Dd d d

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

Science Bachelor of Exercise Sports and Rehabilitation Science @ Curtin

reviewed on May 8, 2014

Uni has been challenging and it's hard to make friends and still have time to work and juggle family and relationships. But overall uni is a fun and new experience that everyone should have the chance to experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

BCom Commerce @ Curtin

reviewed on May 8, 2014

I moved from New Zealand, i was so very scared to be in a new university with new people and it's a huge campus, what if i get lost? My first day i caught the bus on purpose so that i don't get used to dad dropping me. It took me 20 mins to find my class, after asking people on the way if im going in the right direction. I thought making friends would be my nightmare but i soon approached people and i now have so many friends that are of different ethnicity. i love this as it gives an insight of different culture, and Curtin has so many people with different cultures.

The lecturers here are very helpful. I have run across a few who are not so helpful but i have to be honest most lectures aim to just give the best to their students. Some lectures even gave their phone number if we had any questions and needed to contact them immediately. Curtin also has a programme named UniPass which helps students with certain units, basically its a second tutor but more one-on-one which worked out great for me on a couple of units and scored distinction with ease.

Campus always has something to do. on Wednesday they have different shops and stores you can buy things from, and from 12-2 on wednesdays everyone is free. No classes run during that time. thats when the uni is busiest. This really helps if you have friends who do different majors or degrees because you can all meet at the same time.

Overall its a great experience im in my third year and i wouldnt go to any other University. Its made my learning so easy and fun! I've made some great friends too!
thank you Curtin! :)

  • Curtin_04
  • Images_(4)
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BPsych Psychology @ Curtin

reviewed on May 8, 2014

I love the campus food and hot drinks. It's always green there. The lecturers are very attentive and creative. I love it!!!!!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Curtin%20-header
Google Map - Curtin
City Perth, Australia
Established 1986
No. of Students 22,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (79)

Average Rating based on 44 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (72)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)