Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Business (Planning) @ ECU

reviewed on May 7, 2014

great lecturers with great feedback.
easy to access resources.
friendly staff.
easy public transport whether it be bus or train.
smaller classes for enhanced learning.
great uni lifestyle

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (85)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: OK (64)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

Bachelor of Science (Nursing) @ ECU

reviewed on May 6, 2014

The Uni has been amazing all the lecturers have been so supportive, they make sure you're on the right track and even email just to check up and see how assignments and the rest if the studies are going.. The campus itself, the people are just great and friendly

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (68)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (53)

Bachelor of Social Work @ ECU

reviewed on May 5, 2014

In my 3rd year and I absolutely love it!!! I have the course very confronting and challenging, but it has certainly given me a passion to help people and to change people lives. The teaching at ECU south west is absolutely amazing they are honestly with you every step of the way.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Social Work @ ECU

reviewed on May 5, 2014

Edith Cowan University is one of the smaller universities, but I think that's what makes it unique. The teachers know you personally rather than just a face in a sea full of people within a lecture. The teachers there go above and beyond to help you reach your final goal job after the completion of University. The staff and the environment definitely sets you up for success outside of the educational walls they provide.

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Studies) @ ECU

reviewed on May 4, 2014

My experience is awesome, a lot of friendly people, lecturers are rally helpful and are there for you if you need any assurance. The campus has amazing facilities, there are always resources to meet your needs

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (95)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (47)

P/G Certificate Human Resources Certificate @ ECU

reviewed on April 30, 2014

ECU was a lot different to what I expected! I was expecting the universities you see on the American films, so it was quite a shock going back into education after having 7 years off and see how relaxed and friendly the whole experience was! Its been great using my brain again and my studies have shown me a lot of different aspects to the subject I wasn’t aware of, and has opened my social life up to a more diverse group of people which has been great for my development.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Business @ ECU

reviewed on April 28, 2014

ECU - there has been many ups and downs. Lecturers and staff need to support there students more. The nursing and teachers course there are great best in wa. However completing a business degree, i feel there are many units that do not relate to my major and the field i want to work in.

However ECU offers a great mentor program which im apart of this helps first year students adpot to uni life.

ECU also supports the theroy of having balance in your life, as they offer many support groups, team sports and other ways to manage stress

ECU also has many facilities which include, counselling, carreer guidance a on campus medical center and 24/7 computer access.

Overall ECU is a great uni to go to and will set you up for success in the future and help you gain the job you want!

5 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

Bachelor of Science (Conservation and Wildlife Biology) @ ECU

reviewed on April 28, 2014

The university experience has been so different to what I expected, mostly due to all the American standard I guess. Being a university student is very independent but in a way very motivating because your in control of your work and study. By learning all the new information it expands previous knowledge and gets me closer to a career in future which is exciting. University life hasn't been as social as I had previously imagined although its probably a good thing considering I won't get as distracted. Overall my university experience has been great, I love the course, the campus and how practical ECU is.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (67)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (55)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

Bachelor of Education (Primary) @ ECU

reviewed on April 27, 2014

It was amazing, I told them what I was into and they gave me three options. When they said primary teaching I thought to my self how my parents are teachers and succeeding in life, even at these harsh times.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

Bachelor of Business (Law in Business) @ ECU

reviewed on April 26, 2014

Its Been a fun experience at ECu, everything has made the transition from highschool to university so much easier and relaxing.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Ecu-header
Google Map - ECU
City Perth, Australia
Established 1982
No. of Students 20,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (84)

Average Rating based on 19 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)