Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Foundation International Foundation Year @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 24, 2014

this university is having the best large campus, and also best social life. number of activity are provided by university. at last this university is best.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (97)
Icon-social Social: Good (72)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

BSc (Hons) International Business @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 21, 2014

It is my first and last time to go through the different culture and life here. It is really fantastic and I feel the experience is very useful to me. The education here which is different from my country helps me to broaden my horizon and I do learn a lot from the classes. Teachers here are so nice that they give me lots of helps when I am in trouble. Besides, I also make some international friends from various countries. And life here is not very difficult for me because I find British people are very friendly and they always help me to solve problems patiently. But what I feel hard is that making friends with native peers is not as easy as I think. It is hard for me to be engaged and talk with them, especially in class. Because of this, it took me about 5 months to adapt myself here. But everything is worthy because I have gained many valuable things that I could not get in my country, such as international friends, special experience, knowledge and so forth.

  • Img_3322
  • Img_7272
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (73)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

BSc (Hons) Business and Management @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

I'm doing 2+2 programme here. Staff are patient and nice to introduce the courses to me. Lecturers and seminar takers always make full use of the time to teach us and let us have our own time to discuss about our idea. The campus makes me feel comfortable and convenient.

  • Psb-2
  • Psb-4
  • Psb
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

BA (Hons) Study Abroad @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

Coming to Edge Hill University was a great option. The campus is the perfect size; my home institution is slightly larger and I do not feel like it is small here. My friend is from a very small school and does not feel overwhelmed.
Make sure to get involved with a society or sport. I cannot tell you how much this has helped me assimilate and make friends. I tried something I had some previous experience with, but was still a world unknown - rock climbing.
If you are religious, don't give up hope finding a spiritual connection. It seems impossible sometimes, but there are people here who do choose to be spiritual/religious. We googled churches.
Don't be afraid to try things on your own. It is okay to venture outside of your comfort zone and do things solo. Some of my more reflective moments were alone, having tea, and writing letters home.
Always keep a blog. It is a great way for you to remember the little moments and for you not to have to explain everything when you get home!

A semester is shorter than you think. Enjoy your time!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Hons) Psychology @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

Edge Hill is a great place to study! It's located in a small town with a community feeling. Large cities (Liverpool and Manchester) are an easy train ride away.
Classes are once a week for 2-3 hours each and your whole grade is based on 1-2 essays or presentations. There is not much work involved but I still feel like I am learning and improving myself.
We are in halls that are half International study abroad students and half British students. They have been so welcoming and I know some will be lifelong friends.
It takes about 15 minutes to walk from one end of campus to another and it has everything you need. There are convenient stores, restaurants, social hang out areas, even a bar and club!

I would suggest Edge Hill to everyone. Here is my blog if you have more questions! http://melanie-springinengland.blogspot.co.uk

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA Marketing Communications and Branding @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

everyone in EdgeHill is friendly, especially tutors and staff.

International office always do me a favour on time

accommodation is good, and relatively cheap than other universities.

really like here.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA Management and Entrepreneurship @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

Edge Hill University offers a very conducive learning environment with modern and innovative teaching facilities. The tutors are more of friends than teachers. The school has high security rating in the whole of United Kingdom. I arrived the school on a Sunday; and my greatest concern was how to settle down; but to my surprise, some students were on hand to receive me and made me feel at home; having being picked up from the Airport at the school's arrangement. It was just home away from home.
There are staff readily happy to advise on everything, being it finance, accommodation or academic issues. The campus accommodation is simply amazing and value for money.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (71)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)

BA (Hons) Music Theatre @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

Great times, great people. Lots of trips to get to see more of the country, and very easy to go to other European countries.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (93)
Icon-social Social: OK (60)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

BSc (Hons) Business and Management @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

The campus is gorgeous, teachers excellent, the staff is super friendly and care about you and your concerns. I definitely recommend this school.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (94)

MSc Conservation Management @ Edge Hill

reviewed on March 20, 2014

Edge Hill's campus is GREAT!!! It has great amenities for students living on campus and access to other towns and cities. The campus itself is surrounded by greenery which I love!!!
The International office staff is awesome. They are very friendly and their door is always open for anything you need!!
My course was a bit slow to start, but as it is an environmental course there just isn't much hands on learning to achieve in the winter. Now that Spring is on it's way, there is much more to do and learn and I'm looking forward to it. The professors are knowledgeable and experienced and have lots to offer in regards to teaching.
I live off campus and I am a mature student, which is why I didn't rate the social experience higher as I haven't really experienced. For the average 18-24 year old student, there are always events and socials being promoted around campus and student groups are very active.
If you're looking for a unique university outside of a city center, Edge Hill should be on your list to visit!!!!!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Edge%20hill-header
Google Map - Edge Hill
City Liverpool, UK
Established 2006
No. of Students 10100
Smilescore-logo-small2
Awesome! (91)

Average Rating based on 11 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)