Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Good (65)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

MSc Management @ Edinburgh

reviewed on July 5, 2015

University of Edinburgh Business School organised an induction week and a very warm welcome party for new students. The School also provides excellent social clubs, esp. those who dream of starting up your own business. School facilities are far beyond my expectation given that we have access to private syndicate rooms. Life in Edinburgh is amazing, never get bored jogging in Holyrood Park to see a breathtaking view. Food and festivals lovers will find Edinburgh one of the best destinations.

  • 10389608_10152179497576924_6327510997329513154_n
  • 10291792_10152055249566924_4097526074229583990_n
  • 1554625_10152213736891924_6388387286256802798_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (60)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (63)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Computer Science @ Edinburgh

reviewed on January 7, 2015

I'm currently still at Edinburgh University doing my bachelor of computer science , I love making new friends and play some crazy things in the union bar to get the free beer. This is my third year and I wish to finish my course next year successful, The teaching is good but for me is boring, maybe I'm not good at studying, haha.
Edinburgh university is a fabulous uni, and you just need go through the campus that you can find many fun things and people always have things to do no matter it is for fun or just study.
i LOVE it, that's my persuaded life which no need to be wonderful, just be normal.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (93)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (61)

MA Business & Accounting @ Edinburgh

reviewed on January 6, 2015

I came to university on my own, with all my friends getting into other courses a different institutes.The hardest transition I found was the work and the learning style it is completely different to what I was expecting and the work is a lot harder. But over all I'm glad that I chose university and I chose Edinburgh, it has been one of the best experiences I've ever done.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (94)

MA Philosophy & Economics @ Edinburgh

reviewed on December 22, 2014

Edinburgh is an amazing city to study in - it's beautiful and large enough to feel like a proper city but small enough that you can walk everywhere. The campus is really pretty and facilities for arts students are good and all based in the central campus which is handy.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Terrible! (17)

BSc Sport & Recreation Management @ Edinburgh

reviewed on October 27, 2014

The lecturers don't seem to care about your progress. Even tho the information in the classes is very good.the city is great when you get settled in.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (59)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

MSc Advancing Nursing Practice @ Edinburgh

reviewed on May 29, 2014

Good learning experience,friendly and extremely helpful teaching staff. Amazing campus views. The overall course set is rational that makes us progress step by step. Quiet academic environment, especially our library, which is well equipped and covered a wide range of materials. The student union is active and their food is yummy and cheap.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (92)

MBA Business Administration @ Edinburgh

reviewed on May 28, 2014

I love the traditional buildings so much, feel extremely nice studying inside, and of course it's a modern uni as well.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA Spanish & Philosophy @ Edinburgh

reviewed on May 17, 2014

My first year at Edinburgh university was amazing. The city is fantastic, there is always something cultural on offer and the campus is so central. The facilities are also incredible. The only draw back is occasional average lecturers but this is counterbalanced by some equally amazing ones. I love it here.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

LLB Law (Ordinary & Honours) @ Edinburgh

reviewed on March 16, 2014

Overall an excellent university and course but more support from the staff would be helpful as the current tutor system provides no real support.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (97)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

BSc Geology @ Edinburgh

reviewed on February 10, 2014

The way the course is taught in this university is by not being taught too much about it. See that is the beauty of it, is that, when such a method is employed, spoon-feeding is checked off and initiative kicks in. Because geology is not a real science, as much as I hate to admit, the great thing about it is that it involves intuition, hence the abovementioned approach to the course. Over-teaching students, I believe, would only stifle creativity with such a course. Students are given the liberty to express their own opinions and opportunity to voice them on multiple platforms, be it forums, via email, or just simply in tutorials and lab sessions. To have your opinions being valued by your peers and teachers alike, it not only gives confidence about your knowledge, it also makes you a better geologist. And like geology courses elsewhere, you'll have a first hand experience at examining sections of Scotland which formed the very foundation of the understanding of geology itself. Yes, believe it or not, Scotland holds one of the most oldest spectacle of rock sections and structures, and the university takes us there for fieldtrips, hence making you one of the most enviable undergrads among geologists around the world. Besides that , the comprehensive help system, from welfare to the assistance with the course itself, is commendable. The fact that you'll be assigned to a personal tutor with a similar field makes life a whole lot easier as they can be approached for pretty much anything. Lecture notes are very detailed with clear references to textbooks and practicals in labs are very easy to follow. I was class representative for one of the courses under geology, and I can safely say that this is the place to be for Geology undergraduates.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Edinburgh-header
Google Map - Edinburgh
City Edinburgh, UK
Established 1583
No. of Students 31323
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (77)

Average Rating based on 14 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)