Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Business and Management @ Exeter

reviewed on May 8, 2015

In terms of academics, lecturers are very helpful and Business school has large number of modules to choose from. Apart from business modules, I also studied events management, tourism and German. Moreover, I prefer writing assignments than exams; I was able to enroll in modules with 100% coursework, so I only had two exams in each semester.

Facilities in the campus are very modern, it has 24 hours library, cinema, restaurants, banks, second best sports park in the England and shops.

Exeter is small city and city center is 10 mins by foot from the University and University's accommodation. After the first year every student usually moves out to the private accommodations near by and distance between the private accommodation and university is also 10 mins by foot.

However, on campus the 'Market Place' is very expensive and University doesn't have any 24 hours food shop close to the library during the exam time.

Overall, its been a wonderful experience and have made good friends from all over all world. Lastly, I would highly recommend to study in Exeter as it is prefect student city.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Management with Marketing @ Exeter

reviewed on May 9, 2014

Challenging course and excellent people, whether staff or student. Best experience of my life.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Management with Marketing (with Industrial Experience) @ Exeter

reviewed on March 24, 2014

University at first was a very daunting prospect but upon arrival I knew I was in for an awesome experience. Within the first week I started to feel more independent and had met so many interesting people. After meeting a close group of friends we decided to go to Amsterdam for the weekend which was an unforgettable experience in itself and not before long we were all looking for a house to live in our second year. I have not really missed home a lot but I do keep in regular contact with my family so that may be why. With the first year drawing to an end I have done so much that I never thought I would be able to do! I am so glad that I chose the University of Exeter because the campus is brilliant with so many breath-taking views and it's cosy feel, however there are a lot of hills which I see as my daily exercise. I hope to be able to continue making many happy memories in the years to come and if one thing is for sure, I know I have made friends for life!

  • Comp_pic
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

BA (Hons) Modern Languages @ Exeter

reviewed on February 22, 2014

The standard of teaching and the course content has been very good. The University offers a lot of support to students. Student life as a whole has been good so far - there are loads of societies so a lot of opportunity to meet like-minded people.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Good (68)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Economics and Finance (with Industrial Experience) @ Exeter

reviewed on February 10, 2014

Great university with awesome campus and teaching facilities. Exeter is pretty small town, but at the same time there are a lot places to visit and have fun. Also it is quite easy to find friends and to be involved in a social university life as there are a huge number of clubs and societies! I am sure that every person will find something interesting for him. To add more, the new Sports park was opened in September 2013. And it's just unbelievable how it looks like! So everything for sport and healthy life style is available there.
Studying facilities are really good. A huge modern library and big teaching classes with the new IT technology. Teachers are always very sociable and friendly. If someone has any problems with studying, they are always happy to help. Assignments and exams are usually practical and relate to day-to-day students' life. Therefore, it is always interesting to participate in group tasks as well as in individual assignments.
In conclusion, I would say that I am very satisfied with everything in my university and will highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Img_1999
  • Img_5542
  • Img_5139
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (98)

BA (Hons) Business and Accounting @ Exeter

reviewed on January 14, 2014

The course was brilliant, the instructors were always helpful and were willing to meet students after the lessons.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (93)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (93)

BA (Hons) Management with Marketing (with Industrial Experience) @ Exeter

reviewed on December 1, 2013

My experience has been great. I actually changed courses after my first year, and the transition was quite easy with no hassle. Courses are actually quite flexible here, there are options of studying a year or term abroad, or taking an industrial experience year within or outside the UK. Students can also join the Flexible Combined Honours College which allows you to combine 2 or more subjects you like.
The city itself is very small which means that it is really easy to get around town and everything is within walking distance. However, it may get a little boring sometimes, but there are some nice towns and cities a short train ride away for a nice weekend out of Exeter.
The lecturers are very helpful, especially in the Business School.
In terms of the social aspect, it is easy to make friends because of all the different societies that you can join in the university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Money and Banking @ Exeter

reviewed on November 8, 2013

Generally, I was impressed by quality of both teaching and student support services of University of Exeter. Apart from studying, students can have good experience with such a beautiful Streathem campus and a peaceful Exeter city.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

MSc International Management @ Exeter

reviewed on August 13, 2013
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (63)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (58)

MSc Engineering and Management @ Exeter

reviewed on August 9, 2013
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Exeter-header
Google Map - Exeter
City Exeter, UK
Established 1955
No. of Students 17950
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (88)

Average Rating based on 12 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)