Icon-overall Overall: Good (67)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Not good (38)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

Bachelor of Business @ Flinders

reviewed on May 8, 2014

I started university for the first time this year, I was scared and nervous but soon got the hang out it and doing pretty okay, I personally think building a university on a hill is a bit mean (although I am very unfit) but thanks to all of those hills and steps (so many steps) I do not need to join a gym! Most of the teaching staff are good and have a good sense of humour but one is a little bit old fashioned which can sometimes be considered a little bit racist like picking out the international students and saying how well they are going (even through they are fully Australian) but other than that its a good place to study, good communication between students/teaching staff and there is plenty of help available for almost any problem.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

Bachelor of Laws and Legal Practice   @ Flinders

reviewed on May 1, 2014

Since beginning my course with Flinder University I have had a very supportive and friendly environment. I study at two campuses and the university provides transportation between campuses for me. The staff have been so helpful and have used interactive methods to engage students, making it more comfortable to learn. Sometimes the teaching methods are difficult to comprehend but overall the university has provided a great environment to study in. The facilities at the university are also fantastic. I've joined the gym and have been amazed by the quality of the facilities and services provided. It certainly helps you to unwind after a day studying.

  • Img_1108
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: Good (87)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

Bachelor of Medical Science @ Flinders

reviewed on April 27, 2014

The first year was a bit tougher as I had moved from Interstate and wasn't living on campus. However, the first girl I met was in the same course with me and we have been great friends since (4 years later). University is not like school at all where the students are in cliques - at university you have the chance to make new friends, and yes, you have your own circle of friends, but everyone in my course is now like a big family.
In terms of social life, Flinders is not near the city like the other 2 universities in Adelaide are, but in a way I'm glad because it's not as distracting and made us meet new people on campus. The photo I attached was taken at Flinders O'Fiesta when my friends and I were watching one of my favourite bands, The Jungle Giants.
I am now also really enjoying the second part of my course as the first couple of years were more general, however it was great for easing students into university life - I am starting the practical/placement component of my course which is more hands on. The teaching staff I have had are great and have had a lot of experience around the world teaching and taking part in research. I am truly very lucky to be attending Flinders University for this double degree and do not regret my decision to move one bit.

  • 2014-02-27_23.00.29.jpg
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (63)

Bachelor of Creative Arts (Digital Media) @ Flinders

reviewed on April 26, 2014

This Uni is excellent, the campus is pretty but it could do with less aerobic exercise to travel round. The course is great, just try it for yourself.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (60)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Behavioural Science (Psychology) @ Flinders

reviewed on April 26, 2014

Great Uni! Good People! Fun Subjects! Flinders is the best! More people should go here, the campus has duckies :)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

Master of Screen and Media Production @ Flinders

reviewed on April 26, 2014

My curse is lots of fun, it's what I love and thats why its good and easy. The campus it very hilly though so its tiring walking around, but its still a great uni.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

Bachelor of Disability and Developmental Education @ Flinders

reviewed on April 26, 2014

It's a great place to study, learn and meet new people! I really like Flinders and my course is lots of fun!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Creative Arts (Drama) @ Flinders

reviewed on April 26, 2014

This review is so right to the course, I have been enjoying this and I've experienced the same, top review, right on with the greatness!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (64)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (49)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (64)

Bachelor of Nursing (Pre-Registration) @ Flinders

reviewed on April 24, 2014

The university is good, the campus is clean and big. The only downside is how disorganise they are and how they lack communication between the faculty.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Nursing (Pre-Registration) @ Flinders

reviewed on April 24, 2014

Eventhough I call my university a gym, as most classes are up on a hill, the place is filled with beautiful nature spots that is set on a hill. Always breath taking. Great way to stay healthy, learn and admire the beauty

  • 228004_142583012481775_4844314_n
  • 600156_490568851016521_1036790517_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Flinders-header
Google Map - Flinders
City Adelaide, Australia
Established 1966
No. of Students 20,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (83)

Average Rating based on 14 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)