Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

International Relations @ Greenwich

reviewed on March 17, 2015

Hello! Everyone,

I am Sereirith PrangHang, I am from Cambodia and currently a post-graduate student at Greenwich University in London, United
Kingdom (Intake 2014-2015). I am majoring MA in International Relations.

Studying in United Kingdom is so competitive and fast, so be aware of it. In order to fulfill my dream, it is necessary for me to choose the right place where I can pursue my higher education and with a good standard.
Greenwich is one of the universities, which I have chosen to continue my degree and it can bring me to achieve what I need for my future career.

Greenwich University is to be known as one of the historical Palace of the Late Kings & Queens of the England. It combines many of its sculptures on each building. Despite of having its own historical movement, the university also located in front of the River Thames where many tourists from all over the world come to take a cruise daily and enjoy with the views. This university has been providing many resources and teaching material electronically that it is a bit tough to use in the first few months, but then it is extremely effective.

Well, I have been in this university for about 9 months already and it has been such a very good and bad moments for me at the same time, but then I can see how I learnt from those difficulties, until now I can stand in such a place where I never expect to be. Referring to those bad time I mentioned, problems always come up whenever we are far away from home and especially, when you never do something by your own. Also, homesick has been one of the significant parts to be taken during this abroad life.

Studying in this university, offers many worthy proficiencies and not only education provided, yet it brings the way of how to live independently and freely by making own decision and judgment to solve all the issues around. I have been learning many things including meeting new people from all over different countries and making new friends is my hobbies.

Last but not least, I would like to say thanks to Springboard4 Cambodia, which is the company providing consultancy and assisting Cambodian students to pursue their education dream in the United Kingdom become true. Thanks to every individual staffs in Springboard4 Cambodia as well. Hopefully, everything is going to be fine with me and I can graduate in this university in the nearest future as I am now getting through on the way to work on my dissertation.

  • Untitled
  • 10801804_1497348420554921_643608295551517394_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (68)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: OK (57)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)

BSc (Hons) Paramedic Science @ Greenwich

reviewed on September 25, 2014

It was really good, really friendly lecturers who just want to help you progress and develop your skills. Campus is really pretty although theres not much to do in the town.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) English Language and Literature @ Greenwich

reviewed on August 16, 2014

The teaching at university of Greenwich is just great! The lecturers go full out with providing students with as much material as they possibly can ensure that those who want to find out more on the module have the necessary tools to do so. They make the lectures interactive and show us that there are many ways to approach the theme at hand (they put in interesting art and sculptures which help us understand things in a visual way - great thing for me because I'm just that sort of learner!)

Due to this being a literature and language course it expects us to do a lot of reading! Fear not, colourful highlighters always make the tedious reading much more enjoyable! I have learnt to never do anything last minute anymore - it stresses you out and you never learn or understand much! And never never never leave the essays to last minute and pray for a miracle! I did that and though I'd be left with no hair by the end of the night. Slowly but surely and you'll write the best essay under the planet.

You'll be great, good luck! :)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (73)
Icon-social Social: OK (57)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Events Management @ Greenwich

reviewed on February 17, 2014

The University of Greenwich is located in one of the most fascinating corners of London. The campus is not only the home of the Old Royal Naval College, but it is also the birthplace of Henry Vlll, Queen Mary l and Queen Elizabeth l, so each of the Greenwich students is literally walking on history. This is what makes studying in Greenwich such an amazing experience. When you look across the river, you see the magnificent modern buildings of Canary Wharf, the Shard, the Gherkin and the O2. When it comes down to the academical side of things, Greenwich provides a great opportunity for students to be taught by people coming directly from the industry, which gives us invaluable insight in our future career paths. The University organizes various competitions and events to keep its students engaged and also on the search for something new and exciting. To be completely honest, however, for 9000 pounds a year, I would expect just a bit more in terms of academical preparation, exams and course work help.

  • Img_20130917_141627_1
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Terrible! (2)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Terrible! (3)
Icon-social Social: OK (59)
Icon-campus Campus: Terrible! (5)

BA (Hons) Graphic and Digital Design @ Greenwich

reviewed on November 10, 2013

Extremely poor teaching and bad structure of the course.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Finance and Investment Analysis @ Greenwich

reviewed on November 10, 2013

It's a good place to study. Large campus, lecturers are friendly and helpful, big Greenwich park just nearby where I can go for a walk and get relaxed after a long hours lecture and seminar.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA International Business @ Greenwich

reviewed on November 10, 2013

University of Greenwich is not only the best place to study but I can also enjoy the social life and pleasant surrounded environment. The world heritage campus provides adequate classroom facilities and resourceful library. Lecturers and tutors are very helpful and share their best knowledge to students. Furthermore, I have made many friends from all over the world during the one year international program; they are very friendly and I am very happy that I can meet them at UoG.

It is a great experience for me as an international student to study at University of Greenwich.

  • 272473_225537094146620_2285143_o_(1)
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Graphic and Digital Design @ Greenwich

reviewed on November 10, 2013

I found out greenwich are the best place to study! Lecturers and tutors are so friendly and kind. The environment also good and friends here are helping me out everything because I'm an international student and they help me out how's london are.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA/MSc Business and Financial Economics @ Greenwich

reviewed on October 30, 2013

Beautiful campus, friendly teachers and good services

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (72)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA Accounting and Finance @ Greenwich

reviewed on September 19, 2013

I spent one year in Greenwich completing my Third Year in BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance. It was a great experience and the University provided sufficient help and support which enabled me to fit in perfectly within a few days. Therefore I can proudly say that it was a great experience and University of Greenwich has given me a balanced experience and education socially, academically and helped me achieve my ambitions and graduating.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review