Icon-overall Overall: Terrible! (17)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (66)
Icon-social Social: OK (49)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Master of International Relations @ Griffith

reviewed on January 24, 2015

Currently studying a Masters of international relations at Griffith Uni, online via open.edu.au.

The whole course is a complete joke. For online learning this is completely outdated and useless. Basically all they do is give you a whole heap of journals to read and then write two assignments. Its so outdated. The content is fine but the world has moved on. Where is the podcasts, video, online learning etc.

The online conversation is a complete joke. Nobody debates anything and the dont make any effort to create some kind of community. Hell you could easily set a time for 1 hour a week for a all in conversation/google hangout.

Useless dont do it unless you want an easy masters piece of paper thats not worth anything.

The upside is that the teaching staff are at least very nice and accommodating, so if you are having trouble they will talk to you individually and are flexible on deadlines which helps a lot when your doing an online course and working full time.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (95)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (96)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (94)

BEng/BEngHons Engineering @ Griffith

reviewed on May 8, 2014

I just love every thing about Griffith University. They have a very nice, homely feel while being professional, and preparing you for the future. There is a real mix in the students too, which is really nice.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BIntBus International Business @ Griffith

reviewed on May 8, 2014

Griffith University is great. Lecturers are interesting, engaging, patient and willing to help every student with anything that they may need.

The facilities are high quality that enable students to reach their full potential.

Griffith Uni makes it really easy to make friends and meet heaps of new people with all the activities and social gatherings that it offers its students.

Everyone always said that Uni was going to be 10 times harder than high school but that it was also going to be the best years of our lives. This is definitely true regarding Griffith University.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (39)
Icon-social Social: Not good (37)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (53)

BIntBus International Business @ Griffith

reviewed on May 7, 2014

It was is ok experience. I feel like I don't have much of a social life at uni, unfortunately. I wish I knew more people and participated in more on campus activities...etc.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (58)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BN Nursing @ Griffith

reviewed on May 7, 2014

Overall university is a fun and exciting place. There is an endless amount of opportunities which will benefit you in the long run. The first few weeks are extremely nerve racking, but don't be afraid to introduce your self to people. Having friends in the course makes university so much funner and easier to find study groups! I ended up hating my course so student services were very helpful and told me to apply for an internal transfer instead of just dropping out all together. The work load is a lot more than school, however, if you start assignments early you won't find yourself trying to finish them an hour before they're due. Coming straight from school, I was used to teachers always giving help but with 300 people in lectures you won't be able to receive as much help. When you go to your tutorials make the most of them and ask as many questions as possible! Griffith has lots of places like the uni bar which is great to hang out and play pool, also the travel agent has lots of good deals! The food is not that good so pack your own and save money.

9 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Not good (37)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (57)

BCCJ Criminology and Criminal Justice @ Griffith

reviewed on May 7, 2014

I currently study distance with Griffith Uni, I love the degree im doing & im sure that's what is keeping me so motivated. I hope one day to be in a forensic team as a crime scene analysis :)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (68)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (54)

BCCJ Criminology and Criminal Justice @ Griffith

reviewed on May 6, 2014

Overall griffith is a good university. The food outlets are very poor however. The teaching staff are amazing and very helpful

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

BBiomedSc Biomedical Science @ Griffith

reviewed on May 6, 2014

It is the greatest experience I have had and I love how everyone is so dedicated and friendly it was really easy adjusting to life as a Uni student.

  • Gu
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (95)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

BEd Education - Primary @ Griffith

reviewed on April 29, 2014

I am currently still undergoing my university study, so experiences are still growing. I absolutely love going to university not just because of the friends I have made over the past year and a half but because of the lecturers and tutors too. The majority of my teachers have been a pleasure to learn from as they try new and fun ways to engage the students and have a great pedagogical approach to their teaching. There have been some teachers who I have been disengaged from due to them just reading their slides or not putting the effort in to teach. Overall I love uni also because we get much more freedom and flexibility with things.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (57)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (62)

BCCJ Criminology and Criminal Justice @ Griffith

reviewed on April 28, 2014

The experience leading up to graduation is great until they leave you hanging with no help to find a job!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Griffith-header
Google Map - Griffith
City Brisbane, Australia
Established 1971
No. of Students 43,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (76)

Average Rating based on 23 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)