Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

English @ Hull

reviewed on January 30, 2015

A Wonderful to place to study, with a well or-ganaized and goods service. The city is also wonderful to enjoy intellectual and cultural experience. People are really helpful.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

BA (Hons) Criminology with Psychology @ Hull

reviewed on October 7, 2014

My first year accomodation was excellent everyone was really friendly and the wardens and domestic staff who looked after the place were fantastic. The teachers always give out their emails and always reply within a decent time frame. The campus and its facilities on the whole was great, but i have had some bad experiences with the internet at times and also the printers in the library. But overall im very pleased with Hull Uni and now ive settled into my second year with a great bunch of mates, and im having a great time!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Good (87)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

BA (Hons) Creative Writing and English @ Hull

reviewed on February 2, 2014

I am enjoying my time at University of Hull. There is a bookshop on campus so I can buy any books I need for my course. There is also an excellent library that you can access online. It offers you access to other local libraries and the History Centre for additional resources. ALL staff very friendly and helpful, Course itself - enjoying very much and learning a great deal, whilst developing my writing skills and understanding of the creative process. This will help me with my change in career direction into full-time writer. Social life - if I could take part in all the activities I would be a very happy bunny with what is available on campus, via the union and in and around Hull. However, as a mature student, family life curtails a lot of what I could become involved in the social scene.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

PhD Research @ Hull

reviewed on December 12, 2013

I had every support I could have from my supervisor and other academic staff. The library was a bit short on books, but I could always obtain books I needed through the interlibrary loan services.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (97)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

MSc Biomedical Science @ Hull

reviewed on December 9, 2013

Really enthusiastic lecturers (some of them) but you can get bad ones too ;) Cool teaching laboratories, high standard.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

MSc Wireless Systems @ Hull

reviewed on December 8, 2013

I have been in the University of Hull since the year 2009.
I did my masters degree and now, am beginning to do my PhD here, at the University.
The campus is of a very high quality due to the many, helpful researchers and academic staff.
My sister recommended me to the university which is where she did her PhD in cardiology.

If you want to study in a highly ranked university with incredible facilities, you need to think about going to Hull University!

  • Uni2
  • Uni88
  • Hull-university-business-school
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

MA Translation Studies @ Hull

reviewed on December 8, 2013

Hull University is a very nice university. The teachers and the staff are really nice and helpful. The quality of the teaching is a real plus. Socially speaking, the main difficulty is to adapt to the British culture in general. The Campus is really nice with a library that is really useful, the student union that is a good way to relax and entertain. For the housing I would advice to make a personal search out of the university as the housing prices are really high in university but with personal landlords it is more affordable. Moreover, the life in Hull is cheap compare to other cities and there is a lot of things to do: museums, cinemas, clubs, restaurants, etc. I would advise anybody to come and study here as it is a really good environment to study and adapt.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

BA (Hons) Education and Early Years @ Hull

reviewed on December 6, 2013

This is my first time to study abroad. taking 20 hours from Indonesia to Hull, was a long journey, but finally find amusement here, in this city, and the university.

Beyond my expectation, i love the library, and the plan of the redevelopment. i bet, it'll be very excited to study and reading in it.

The UoH located away from the city center, it is make us more focus to study, and peaceful. The staffs and admission staffs, are very welcome us and helpful, "love you guys...!"

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

PhD Research @ Hull

reviewed on December 6, 2013

Time given to Ph.D students encourages all to do their research without hesitation. There are always seminars and conferences to encourage students.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (87)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

MSc Money, Banking and Finance @ Hull

reviewed on December 6, 2013

First, we were welcomed by the International Office,which I think it is a good practice for international students to adapt to the new surroundings. Then, I consider the teaching process here is excellent. Last, I want to tell others I like making new friends,there are many social activities in the university in which you can meet many international students who would like to talk with you!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Hull-header
Google Map - Hull
City Hull, UK
Established 1927
No. of Students 22000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (88)

Average Rating based on 11 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)