Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (93)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science with a Year in Industry @ Kent

reviewed on May 14, 2014

The past year has been amazing!! Definitely a great uni to study at. People are amazing and you get cool staffs too! The view we get on campus which overlooks the the town is amazing. It's small enough that you get the personal feel but big enough so that you wouldn't get bored. Plus, a night out to London is possible with it being on 56 minutes away

  • 856211_710612935616078_683336423_o
  • International_showcase_2014
  • 1278770_714462305248694_1925488874_o
5 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (52)

LLB (Hons) Law @ Kent

reviewed on May 14, 2014

The University campus is pretty in the summertime, otherwise it can get a little dull. The students are pretty friendly, most of the teaching staff as well. Personally however, I think it's a pretty average place, an overall 'OK' experience, not disastrous, not spectacular, just 'OK'.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: OK (63)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

BSc (Hons) Economics @ Kent

reviewed on April 14, 2014

I love UKC! The teaching on my course is great the lecturers are focused on learning and development more than just grades, which are also seen as important however.

It's so easy to make friends at UKC everyone is so chilled; i have friedns which are eighbours, off my course and from societies iv'e joined (my favourite is probabaly squash). There are many bars on campus that have their own nights where they become small clubs; one of my favourites is the alternative night, Ruby Tuesdays, at a pub on campus called origins.
also i musn't forget The Venue which is the on campus club which is good, we normally go on a friday which is one of the best nights of the week!

I love the campus; firstly it's beautiful and secondly it has ALL you need, need i say more!

  • 1979657_10202958235749688_1193339815794872693_n_(1)
  • 1912196_786872551322992_596830179_n
  • 1454736_10152040146769474_358382820_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (93)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

BBA (Hons) Business Administration @ Kent

reviewed on February 10, 2014

A very green campus that is located in Canterbury! Been here for 5 months and i have enjoyed my course so far. Teachers are friendly and helpful, the quality of the course i am currently taking is very good as i have received quite a lot of guidance from both the convenors and my tutor. Quite a diversity of nationalities and the social life are exciting with fantastic night clubs right on campus. Overall, a good and safe environment to study at Kent university!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (73)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

MSc International Accounting and Finance @ Kent

reviewed on January 20, 2014

It 's great to study here. Teaching staff and accomodation are very good. It's also convenience to go to city. Moreover, canterbury is the best town for you to living and study.

  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA International Relations (International Double Award) @ Kent

reviewed on January 19, 2014

I really love University of Kent. Kent is one of the top university in the UK, especially in social sciences. There are many world class professors and academic staffs who provide high quality education for students. I have met a lot of friends from many countries, especially in IR class, which there is none Asian student; as a result, I can dramatically improve my English skills.
However, it is inconvenient for students who want to buy stuffs and foods because Kent is located on the hill. Student must take a bus around 15 minutes to go to city center.
In my opinion, I do love this university and I recommend you to study here. Good luck!!!

  • 7052_10152846886030411_1416549189_n
  • 1185241_427644434018609_478561541_n
  • 1451560_10202384586074575_1862072598_n
3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

MSc Human Resource Management @ Kent

reviewed on November 8, 2013

Canterbury in general and UoK in particular are a great place for study and settlement: peaceful and safe environment, friendly local people, pleasant weather, and most importantly, advanced facilities for both research and extra-curricular.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (87)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

MSc Finance, Investment and Risk @ Kent

reviewed on October 30, 2013

I have a good experience in Kent and I will never forget it.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (99)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Comparative Literature with a Year Abroad @ Kent

reviewed on October 28, 2013

I've been totally satisfied with the environment I studied in. In my major, I could meet many students from Europe countries because of this university's close connection with the other European countries. It was really good opportunity for me to learn new perspectives and cultures from them in person. Professors are passionate to teach and helpful when I asked for help about classes, assignments or whatever. Also, facilities in the Canterbury campus including sports center, medical center, cinema, theatre, restaurants and convenient stores are relatively good and functional. For international students, additionally, several activities and gathering are often organized to get involved into communities there. Regarding student accommodation (only about one for postgraduate students), the facilities are no problem but loneliness possibly happening to some students during Christmas holiday. To sum up, the place where I learned was in generally good condition and recommendable I would say.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (70)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

LLM International Commercial Law @ Kent

reviewed on April 18, 2013

Teaching is top-notched. Staff and lecturers are helpful and respond to queries quickly. Great accommodation and facilities. Campus conveniently located. The only major drawback is the insufficient library resource. e.g., there is only one copy of a core text per a class of over thirty students.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Kent-header
Google Map - Kent
City Kent, UK
Established 1965
No. of Students 19665
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (84)

Average Rating based on 11 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)