Icon-overall Overall: Terrible! (16)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Terrible! (0)
Icon-social Social: Good (72)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

MSc Space Physiology and Health @ Kings

reviewed on August 13, 2014

This course is about, as the title suggests, space physiology and health. Some sort of medical background would be useful but not required 100% (I did not have one). This course exposes you to medical physiology on Earth and in space. You get to visit places such as ESA and you get to meet professionals from within the space industry including astronauts. The course has a lot of potential. But there are simple but fundamental problems which I do feel will not be rectified due to the attitude of the course organizers. Firstly the course is very disorganized. And when I say disorganized, I mean I have never known anything this bad. Information is haphazardly communicated for example regarding cancellation of lectures etc, lectures are not put on an onlive cloud account in a timely manner (several times we had to chase this - and I mean chase). Also a lot of the lectures are held in a coffee room and not even in a proper lecture theatre. One person in the group commented "if this was in (home country), we would never ever treat a visiting speaker/professor like this." It is quite frankly, disgraceful. Add to this that you have to guess if there will be a reply to the emails you send to course directors (most of the group complained about this) and threats (by email) by course directors if people do not turn up to lectures (literally threats that marks may be affected), then you have a toxic environment which is patronizing and does not deliver value for the many thousands of pounds that people have paid to attend. There is not a single person on the course who does not regret being on this course. If you want to obtain experience in space, explore (and I mean explore) other options (including going to the USA /anywhere else) before coming here. If you do decide to come here be prepared (although for how bad it is, you will never be able to prepare for this nightmare) to lose a lot of time (a lot) and a lot of money (again a lot).

7 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

LLB Politics, Philosophy & Law @ Kings

reviewed on April 2, 2014

It was difficult settling at first but the students and teachers were welcoming. I am surrounded by like minded students and that is welcoming.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (85)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: OK (51)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

BSc Biomedical Science @ Kings

reviewed on February 12, 2014

I love studying. Its a great opporunity to fully involve yourself in a subject that you are passionate about.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Not good (27)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

BA History @ Kings

reviewed on February 10, 2014

I am a study abroad student who came to King's for the last two terms.

The classes have been somewhat disappointing. The teachers are not as engaging with students nor the teaching assistants.

It has also been difficult to interact with students outside my American peers. My opinion is most likely shaded by how late in the year I entered this university. It is difficult to socialize with students when you come later in the year.

The campus however is amazingly located, with a 20 minute walk to Westminster Abbey and Parliament. The library is a lovely place to study.

Campus itself is very confusing. However, there is always someone who can help you.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)

BA International Politics @ Kings

reviewed on February 10, 2014

King's College London has beautiful campuses located in central London with wonderful facilities.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc International Management @ Kings

reviewed on February 3, 2014

Currently King's is one of the top 20 universities in the world, and being located in London makes it an experience everyone should have.

Being based at the Waterloo campus, you're within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions such as Big Ben, London Eye and Covent Garden. Thus from a social perspective, you're guaranteed to find something to do. King's also has a number of societies that you can join, giving you the opportunity to meet people from outside your course.

Being an international course the majority of students are from overseas, so discussions in class can be very interesting as you're able to learn from each other's experiences. In terms of assessment, there is both group and individual assignments as well as end of semester examinations.

Overall I think International Management at King's is perfect for those wanting to study a fairly challenging topic, whilst studying in a socially dynamic city.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

MA/MSc Environment, Politics & Globalisation @ Kings

reviewed on December 9, 2013

so far one of my best educational experiences, not only because of the academic level, but also the vibe of the UNI, and the multicultural environment

  • Kings-college-london_
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (63)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (61)

MA/MSc Disasters, Adaptation & Development @ Kings

reviewed on December 2, 2013

I went to King's College to do a one-year Masters through the Geography Dept. (2009-2010). King's College is a VERY big university, with 200 Masters' students registered that year in the geography department alone. This meant very little 'contact' time with supervisors and lecturers - a shortcoming in a masters' course where contact and exchange with lecturers and a supervisor are critical to your success. Despite this problem, the course was very well done and the level of education at King's College is very very high. Living in London was definitely an amazing opportunity for sightseeing, experiencing the culture and history of the UK, and networking with students/people from around the world. London and the university network there also provided unbeatable opportunities for attending 'free' workshops, courses, lecturers, and seminars. I would highly recommend this University to everyone!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (60)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

MA/MSc Environment & Development @ Kings

reviewed on November 8, 2013

It was one of the best times I have ever had. Made some wonderful friends who I am still in touch with and also have an amazing academic experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

MSc/PG Dip/PG Cert Gerontology @ Kings

reviewed on October 28, 2013

The professors in my course were all very kind and nice to help me to prepare for exams.
I also do like the location of my university, which is in central london. It's really convenient to look around London after classes.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review