Icon-overall Overall: Terrible! (9)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Terrible! (0)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (28)

BA (Hons) Criminology @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on December 7, 2014

Will help you realise what you really want to do. Try not to get too distracted by everything else and focus on your studies as i have failed to do so!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)

BA (Hons) Psychology & Society @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 21, 2014

i was incredibly nervous to leave sheffield for uni in Leeds. i was scared about making new friends and adjusting to the difficulty of work. however, im glad to say that moving away was one of the best decisions i have made and choosing Leeds Beckett was another.
i couldnt be happier with the friends i have made and the course i have chosen.
thank you

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (63)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (38)

BA (Hons) Criminology & Psychology @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 14, 2014

I had a fab time, love lectures, love pals ive made (Y) xxx 1. Do the recommended reading as it is given to you. Don't let it pile up.
2. Having a printer is so damn useful. It sucks walking to the library to print out slides.
3. Don't be a **** and scream in the halls/outside windows.
4. Don't have high expectations. It's pretty much just like school.
5. Learn to cook. Pasta is horrible after a while.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (99)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

BSc (Hons) Psychology @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 14, 2014

I absolutely love going to university in Leeds; the city is beautiful and the social life and overall experience is amazing. I am currently in my second year and it gets better every day. I thoroughly enjoy my course and feel that going to Leeds Beckett, though it initially wasn't my first choice, was the best thing that could of happened. I study at city campus and love being central to the city, but also do sports at the Headingley campus which is a really pretty campus. Although it is a shame that the campus's aren't a little bit closer.

All in all I am very happy with both my university and the experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)

BA (Hons) Social Work @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 14, 2014

Social work is a highly academic and challenging course, however is worth it as it feels rewarding. It requires lots of team and group working meaning interaction amongst other students is high and you have great opportunities to socialise. Outside the course, leeds student night life is one of the greatest, as you also get to meet students off other campuses. Events are well organised and aim to get everyone involved :) carnage was one of the best! top university! Living in student halls has also given me a "unique" experience... The rooms are a well quality size :)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (49)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (52)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

BSc (Hons) Sport & Exercise Science @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 14, 2014

Good: going out clubbing and playing in various sport teams and meeting lots of different people

Bad: walking so far to campus and the campus gym is wayyy too small! Needs to be way bigger !!!!!

  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

BA (Hons) English Literature @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 13, 2014

We have a poetry lecturer called Nasser who not only does his best to connect to his students via pop culture he as also inspired many in the year to do poetry outside of class. He started his own event and it allows to to connect with each other and with him I did not think possible in an academic setting.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BA (Hons) Marketing & Advertising Management @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 13, 2014

Leeds has the best social life, so I would definitely recommend it. The lecturers are really helpful and are always willing to help you.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

BSc (Hons) Sport & Exercise Science @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 13, 2014

Couldn't really have chosen a better university really, course is excellently delivered by people within the field of study, the sports team at LBU are second to none, with a great social atmosphere around the university I don't see why other people chose any other uni to go to

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Not good (41)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ Leeds Beckett

reviewed on November 13, 2014

overall it genuinely is a fun and great environment to study however i feel there are room for improvements. I have tried both unions in Leeds and personally I feel the Leeds university one is a lot better due to the layout, events and design. Personally i feel Leeds university as a whole are more accepting of people from all walks rather than Leeds Beckett

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review