Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (64)

MSc Marketing @ Leicester

reviewed on June 26, 2015

It's not just a place to study but it's a place where we can exchage our culture and attitude. There are many activities to do in and out the campus, you will enjoy life there. The Location is good to study, surrounded by green area and restaurants. Leicester is a safe and friendly town. I always miss that memory when I was a student at University of Leicester.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (47)

MSc Advanced Software Engineering @ Leicester

reviewed on January 28, 2015

I am studying MSc Software Engineering in the University of Leicester. This experience has been so good to me because it is the first time that I live a long time outside my own country. I also have been the opportunity to know people from different parts of the world. I think that it is an unforgettable experience and you can learn many things about it.

The most difficult to me has been adapt to the language because at the beginning it´s very difficult to understand the native people. In the lectures it is better because the teachers speak slower and you have the option to read again the study material.

I recommend this experience for your own personal growth additionally to the academic learning.

  • Dscn3009
  • Dscn3027
  • Dscn3165
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA Film and Film Cultures @ Leicester

reviewed on December 20, 2014

It was an experience made to grow up in several ways, not just the academic field. I feel very satisfied with the program, tutors, experience as a whole.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (62)

BA (Hons) Economics @ Leicester

reviewed on November 16, 2014

I really enjoyed my time studying in Leicester. I found the work-leisure balance to be very good, not only for education but for enjoyment outside of the class room. The environment is a very good one and allows for maximum enjoyment for students. There is also a vast array of extra-curricular activities such as sports to get involved in.

  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MChem Chemistry (with a year abroad) @ Leicester

reviewed on November 10, 2014

I came to Leicester as the atmosphere was brilliant when I came to visit on an open day. When I started first year the Oadby student village was incredibly friendly, being quite far away from the campus meant it was like being in a bubble away from the stresses of uni work. Chemistry as well has been great so far.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

BSc (Hons) Medical Physiology @ Leicester

reviewed on November 10, 2014

Good department, very helpful and well-equipped. good social life, multiple nights out a week, good students union and loads of clubs and societies to get involved in.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

BSc (Hons) Medical Physiology @ Leicester

reviewed on November 10, 2014

Really good course with good teaching. Living in my halls was great as there were so many people in my block. Joint rowing society so made loads of friends through that and got fit !

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

BSc Geography @ Leicester

reviewed on October 25, 2014

University life at Leicester is very good. My experience of uni has definitely been enhanced by being a member of a society which in my opinion plays a crucial role in my time at uni outside of academics. The facilities are great, especially the library and the student union itself which has a whole range of facilities to offer so any issues you may have are likely to be solved.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)

BSc (Hons) Medical Biochemistry @ Leicester

reviewed on October 24, 2014

The first year was incredible, I lived in John Foster Halls and the social side was brilliant. I made close friends with 80% of my block and had a night out together at least once a week! My course is brilliant and there are always professors there to help you. I'm in my second year and living with the people in my flat last year and we're having a great time!

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (67)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

BSc Psychology @ Leicester

reviewed on October 24, 2014

Absolutely love the student life! The course is good, but could be improved by covering more related psychology topics! The lecturers are very eager to help, and they give you a lot of guidance, especially in your first year. I love how the library is open 24 hours, which is very handy for late night working. Overall, i'm having a great uni experience! Leicester is a lovely university and i'm glad i decided to study here.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Leicester-header
Google Map - Leicester
City Leicester, UK
Established 1921
No. of Students 23,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (83)

Average Rating based on 53 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)