Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Not good (27)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (98)

BA (Hons) Media, Culture, Communication @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on October 1, 2014

I didn't expect uni to be this good! the course is so interesting and my lecturers are helpful, considerate and incredibly knowledgeable! There isn't much focus on the social aspects for me as I don't drink. However, the academic side far surpasses expectations with the John Foster building and Aldham Roberts Library offering amazing sources and fast easy way to locate texts using the university website and certain PCs in the library.

  • 2014-09-10_02.28.48_1
  • 2014-09-27_02.54.29_1
  • 2014-09-18_12.26.07_1
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Terrible! (15)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Not good (37)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (40)

BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on May 26, 2014

Is not good and not social enough for international students as there are very little international students in the university

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Terrible! (0)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (48)
Icon-social Social: Terrible! (0)
Icon-campus Campus: Terrible! (0)

Foundation Inclusive Sports Development Foundation Degree @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on May 13, 2014

Take note (If Applying For FDA Inclusive Sport Development) this course is not ran at LJMU instead Greenbank College (Have a google)

You have no interaction with LJMU students instead you are confined to a course with less then 30 students (Thats a total across the 3 years)

LJMU allow you to use there libraries and join a few clubs but thats about it were LJMU are concerned.

LJMU have basically lent their name to the course to make it more appealing.

That said if you like a 'close-knit' university course ran at a college then this is for you.

Currently the first year (2nd year sept 2014) have 5 students.

The lecturers are supportive and they get to know you more personally due to the student numbers.

Since starting the course in September 2013 it is ran on a Thursday only.

9-11 (lecture / practical)
2 hour break
1-2 (lecture)
2 hour break
4-5 (lecture)

A practical with 5 students is near on impossible to picture but such is life.

It would also be of interest to see finance entitlements - due to the course being Part-time there is very little funding/grants/loans available.

Also of note you take 96credits first year no more.

To complete the equivalent first year full degree you need to do 1 1/2 years of this course (If that makes sense)

Hope this helps

(I have make social low due to student numbers and the fact it really doesn't feel like Uni but Liverpool is a great place)

Top Tip try and get on the full course

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (96)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

BSc (Hons) Biochemistry @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on March 7, 2014

Great staff, great city and social, library access to electronic journals is awesome, free printer credit was very helpful but would be nice every year - realise that costs though. Been very happy for 3 years now

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (38)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Fashion @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on February 12, 2014

The first term started off great, the personal tutor was very helpful but now she has left. The whole class have no idea what we are meant to be doing and if you ask a member of staff they will tell you completely different to a different member of staff, for the same module! The social side has been great,I am staying in halls and have met some friends who i know will be friends for life. The library facilities are great and there are many workshops within the university i can go to, but the organisation within the course is very poor. I love being away from home and have loved meeting new people.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA Fine Art @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on January 19, 2014

I've really enjoyed with the course, friends, and the city.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (75)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

BSc (Hons) Forensic Science @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on November 27, 2013

The university has got some great lecturers, the labs are very good and well equiped and the staff are all very friendly. I would definately recommend LJMU it's in an amazing city and I thoroughly enjoyed the course I did.
The library close to the Science campus is very nice. There is usually plenty computers apart from the odd busy day.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (76)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

MArch Architecture @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on October 17, 2013

Studied in the Art and Design building when it was brand new. Good facility.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (61)

MSc Manufacturing Engineering @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on September 20, 2013

Academic staffs are very kind and willing to help me when i studied there. Facility , IT, library are good, except the north western hall need to improve (which i believed now they have renovate it already). Overall is great and highly recommend to study in liverpool.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (73)
Icon-social Social: Good (75)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

MSc International Business and Management @ Liverpool John Moores

reviewed on September 20, 2013

Concerned teachers with kind and understanding. Good university utility and building. Gain lots of friendship with international student. Always love Liverpool city.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Liverpool%20john%20moores-header
Google Map - Liverpool John Moores
City Liverpool, UK
Established 1992
No. of Students 24500
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (70)

Average Rating based on 10 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)