Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (94)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (96)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (93)

FdSc Crime Scene and Forensic Investigation @ London Met

reviewed on June 11, 2017

I just completed my first year studying Crime Scene and Forensic Investigation at London Metropolitan University. I found it to be a wonderful experience as it is such an exciting subject to study and really brought to life by the lecturers we had on the course. The classes were small which allowed for a lot of 1:1 time on practical work which was massively beneficial. The staff have a lovely calm way of explaining everything which helped over the year and brought our knowledge forward by hosting a number of talks from external sources from the industry.
The assessments were very well thought out and helped to build out case work from many different perspectives. The assignments were also varied which added a good dynamic and challenge to the year.
The facilities are good. The course itself is hosted by a partnership college nearby and has excellent science labs for forensic work as well as numerous mock crime scenes. We were all given a brand new top of the range camera to own for the year for the photography module - this was certainly a treat as we could hone our skills on our time as well as in class based work.
Being part of London Metropolitan Uni allows access to a number of different libraries, including the main one at the campus. Really pleasant and helpful staff and good online resources.
Not coming from London originally, it was an exciting prospect to study in London. The opportunities this brings to a student is immense as there are so many free resources in the city. The Wellcome Library, British Library, Senate House to name but a few. Also there are numerous relevant and industry related events you can go to, mostly for free, to gain real world experience and network with relevant people.
Really delighted with my choice - thanks GoToStudy for helping me get there!

  • Img_1261
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (92)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (92)

DBA Doctor of Business Administration @ London Met

reviewed on March 3, 2014

I am currently studying at doctoral level in London metropolitan University and I am very delighted to have the opportunity to write a testimonial about the DBA program. The experience has been life changing for me. The teaching environment and course structure have been designed for students to feel comfortable learning in a semi formal way that encourages students. I have come into contact with accessible, friendly, and willing to help instructors and course mates with very inspiring knowledge and creative thinking. I look forward to completing the course and I am confident that the best is yet to come.

14 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

DBA Doctor of Business Administration @ London Met

reviewed on February 26, 2014

I have found the DBA program of study to be very rigorous and extremely challenging. I do a lot of reading of text pertinent to the study. So far I have started to gain deep knowledge and expert understanding of my chosen area of study in management subject.

I have received very helpful guidance from my lecturers and fellow students. I have really appreciated the delivery and discussion of the learning material through seminar or workshop format, and the use of different methods of presenting the learning material.

13 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (36)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BA (Hons) Tourism and Travel Management @ London Met

reviewed on February 18, 2014

London met is great if you are coming out of the school with average or low grades. Just few teachers are professional and do a great job, the rest are there just to fill in the place. Students are not so motivated either, but overall it is OK. North campus is highly motivated by sports and most of the students would spend their time in the sports hall.
If you have high scores choose a better ranked university.

** Please note that this review is for BA International Tourism Management which has now been merged into this new course **

4 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Hons) Herbal Medicinal Science (1 year top up) @ London Met

reviewed on February 15, 2014

All of tutors in Londonmet are very nice, they will friendly help you for everything. The superlab leave me a deep impression. Many advanced machines are available in the superlab. The professors in Londonmet are very brilliant. Although, it is my first year in UK, i feel very happy because of Londonmet.

18 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (75)
Icon-social Social: OK (61)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

BA (Hons) Diplomacy and International Relations @ London Met

reviewed on February 13, 2014

It is been great experience to be at this university the course modules are very interesting and the assessment are interesting by writing essay, blogs are fantastic way of give students a confidence to publish their own writing publicly.

20 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (92)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

DBA Doctor of Business Administration @ London Met

reviewed on February 12, 2014

My name is Sariya Kruayim. I come from Thailand. I received a bachelor’s degree in Medical Technology from Chiang Mai University in Thailand. Also, I have two master’s degrees, MBA in Marketing from Ramkhamhaeng University and Master of Management in International Business from Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge, UK. At this moment, I am a full-time DBA student at London Metropolitan University in London, UK. I have started my study here since September 2013.

Personally, studying the PhD. level at London Metropolitan University is one of my best memorable experiences. I have several reasons. First of all, I enjoy studying here which offers contemporary knowledge, welcoming lecturers, and professional teaching styles. The facilities and atmosphere around the university are also great. In addition, it is a wonderful time studying here because I can gain so much interesting experience from multinational students; thus, learning from their diversity.

Secondly, after the class, I enjoy learning outside the classroom. I am very much interested not only in my education but also in UK’s sightseeing and attractions. As a result, I am very satisfied with the UK public services, such as the British Library, lots of famous museums, English Heritage, National Trust, and spectacular gardens. Many of them provide either ticket price reduction for students or free entrance. It is brilliant!

Last but not least, living and travelling in the UK is very convenient because of the UK’s good service planning. Students can have enjoyable and comfortable trips by using underground trains, overground trains, buses, taxi, and planes. Hotels and tickets can be systemically reserved online with reasonable price such as off-peak tickets.

In conclusion, I love my schools, atmosphere, and friendly people in the UK. If I have an opportunity to give an advice to my friends regarding the fantastic educational places, I will tell them that studying in the UK is a once in the life time opportunity that they should not miss and London Metropolitan University is definitely a great place for study.

  • Img_7046_copy
  • Img_6493_copy
  • Img_6897_2_copy
2891 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
London%20met-header
Google Map - London Met
City London, UK
Established 2002
No. of Students 22500
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (86)

Average Rating based on 7 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)