Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: OK (62)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on March 21, 2014

My course is very proactive there a lot of activities in the seminar and workshops, improvement of the social life for students could be improved however it is a good university giving student opportunities to see guess speaker and to be apart of a wider network.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

BSc (Hons) Sociology @ London South Bank

reviewed on March 18, 2014

Overall my university experience is positive so far, but I'm always hearing things about other universities that mine doesn't do. For example our student bar isn't nearly as good as the others that I hear about. Then I think about how much I enjoy living in London; I am so close to everything and anything.

  • Zombie_with_a_view
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (62)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (95)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on March 6, 2014

I am having good experience overall. =)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Not good (29)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on February 25, 2014

So far I haven't experienced any major issues within the university. I enjoy coming here to learn and have met some really nice people. I do, however, wish that there is more social activities going on at the university. We haven't got a very big student union which makes it hard to meet new people.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BSc (Hons) Computer Aided Design @ London South Bank

reviewed on February 18, 2014

The course so far has been great, only a few problems being teachers organisation but overall i'm very happy on this course.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (93)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on February 17, 2014

I like it because of the teachers because of the place , where the uni is situated! I love Keyworth building most and I like the way we go through the material of Marketing module!

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
6 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Not good (39)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (26)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on February 17, 2014

It's a good choice for business courses.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (97)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (99)

BA (Hons) Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on January 14, 2014

The short version: Everything is better than I had expected, which is saying a lot! The university does everything in its power to guarantee a good time for all the students, but when it comes down to it it depends on the individual to fully take advantage of all the resources and enjoy them. I know I am!

Want a bit more information on LSBU?

There's quite a lot to be said. Ok, one by one.

Location.
It's not simply in London (the greatest, most exciting place on Earth), but it's very central. Yet not in the tourist busy-zone. It's a few minutes away from the Elephant & Castle tube station and buses are around every corner, so wherever you live it's easy to get to.

Accommodation.
I don't really travel to the university - I live in McLaren house - the biggest of the LSBU student accommodation buildings and it's a 5 minute walk to campus. My room's quite good and I have my own bathroom. True, the price is pretty high, but it is worth it!

Social life.
One name: Ministry of Sound. Yeap, the famous club is actually on campus. Plenty of pubs around and noone can say otherwise. University social life is subjective - there are certainly some organised societies and such, but you have to ask around in order to get more info. But where there's a will, there's a way (to get involved and meet other students).

Food.
There's a food canteen, small shops and cafes in and around campus but they are not cheap. (Let me just say this - no blame on the university - London in general is an expensive place to be.) There's a TESCO nearby. I shop there.

University campus.
It's not big, so it's easy to find the building you need. Unlike the inside of the buildings. WOW. I get lost all the time, but it might just be me. Well, the corridors look simple on the little maps at the end of each one, but they feel like a maze. That's why I give myself 5 extra minutes a day just in order to find my room.

Marketing course.
Well, that's too general. Let's try again.

Marketing modules.
The first year course is divided into 3 modules per semester. Each one teaches just the basics, so a lot of personal study time is necessary. I study 3 days per week. 4 hours a day. I can't complain. Teaches you good time management and self motivational skills. (I really needed those.) Economics, Statistics, Business Systems, Practical Introduction to Marketing, Accounting for Managers, Professional Practice and Organisational Behavior are for this year. So far, so good.

Marketing professors .
I love them. It would be hard not to... Everyone is unique, yet all the staff aims to simply help you be the best you can be! (Sounds tacky, but it is true!) They are always around to help and smile a lot. I think that's most important - with their attitude (and knowledge) they earn my respect, so that gives me an extra incentive to do well in my studies! Wouldn't want to disappoint them!

Umm, there is a lot more that could be said but I'll stop here. To summarize: great university, great course.

  • Cymera_20140209_094054
  • Cymera_20140204_104012
  • Img-20140121-wa0003
  • Cymera_20140209_094054
  • Cymera_20140204_104012
  • Img-20140121-wa0003
3317 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (73)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

MSc Marketing @ London South Bank

reviewed on September 6, 2013

The university is great! Teachers are so nice. Friends come from many countries. the uni accommodation is so close to the university, so convenience. 15 minutes to London Eye and so near to the tube, it it in the middle of the town. Nice memory, nice experience. Great to be there once!!

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
South%20bank-header
Google Map - London South Bank
City London, UK
Established 1992
No. of Students 25000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (76)

Average Rating based on 9 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (71)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)