Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (67)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Events Management @ Manchester Met

reviewed on December 10, 2014

Manchester Metropolitan University is fantastic for the social element of student life. It is very city centre with a fantastic night life scene with countless job opportunities.

Many of the teachers on the Events Management course have a lot of work experience in the sector. So you gain academic knowledge as well as examples of real life experience to learn from.

Guest lecturers are also a frequent occurrence which is very beneficial.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (95)
Icon-social Social: OK (48)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

BSc (Hons) Computer Games Technology @ Manchester Met

reviewed on December 8, 2014

Overall it's been a fun few years at MMU. I'd recommend the course to anyone with an interest in the gaming industry. The lecturers are all fun and great to listen to and the social life is always lively. Library resources are easily accessible too.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (56)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: OK (61)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (60)

BSc (Hons) Media Technology @ Manchester Met

reviewed on December 8, 2014

Library facilities were good. Feel like tutors could of been more helpful. Course was enjoyable and offered a lot of different pathways for different careers

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (59)

MSc International Fashion Marketing @ Manchester Met

reviewed on November 13, 2014

Uni is a really good place to meet people who share the same interests as you etc. It's also probably the only chance you get where it is acceptable to be a complete shambles and it be socialbly acceptable to walk round in your PJs and look like a complete hippy. Learning is okay too. Enjoy.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (66)
Icon-social Social: Good (71)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

BA (Hons) Primary Education (QTS) @ Manchester Met

reviewed on September 23, 2014

I was based at the Cheshire campus of MMU. It was a relatively small campus but ideal for my course. Social life was still good, and had a good link with nights out in major cities.

My course was good, allowing lots of time into schools on placements in all four years of the course.

  • 300510_10150434382316293_670671292_10752203_435873958_n
  • 382920_10150448729060889_568800888_8709981_265073140_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

BA (Hons) Retail Marketing Management @ Manchester Met

reviewed on June 10, 2014

Manchester is a great place to study, the night life is amazing. there are so many places to go and so many different sections of the city that would suit any person that visits.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Business Administration @ Manchester Met

reviewed on October 18, 2013

My experience in university was a memorable one. The hospitality for international students by both lecturers and administration staffs were pretty satisfying. The lecturers in Manchester Metropolitan University (MMU) were friendly and helpful. Admin staffs were relatively efficient at handling student's visas and finances. People in the U.K., namely Manchester (because I spent most of my time there) were absolutely friendly. Other than meeting people from my homeland, Malaysia, I've managed to make friends with some British through clubs and societies. Manchester Universities were strategically located as it was built in the heart of Greater Manchester. It was very convenient moving around especially when staying on campus, which was only 15mins walk away from town and 20mins to Curry Mile and ASDA.
All in all, I enjoyed my 1 year stay in England. Will surely make a trip back one day.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (54)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

MSc Food Innovation @ Manchester Met

reviewed on April 18, 2013
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Manchester%20met-header
Google Map - Manchester Met
City Manchester, UK
Established 1992
No. of Students 36000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (79)

Average Rating based on 8 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)