Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: OK (48)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

BAEcon Business Studies @ Manchester

reviewed on May 21, 2015

University Of Manchester , my experience has been over all good, though its a very large university with 100+ students in lecture room sometimes gets too much and not too personalised . Seminars are good as they are in small groups.
lots to do in campus in respect to studies as well as extra activities.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (91)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

MSc Aerospace Engineering @ Manchester

reviewed on May 20, 2015

University of Manchester was the best I had an amazing time. I wish I could go back and do it all again. The course was brilliant and I loved the content. I made some of my best friends at university .The best library and facilities in the UK, perhaps the world (or not far off).Excellent. Thank you The Chopras - Cochin. especially Bindu Jayadev (my fav person) for all the support n prayer. she guided me properly. i would have ended up in some other university, but she guided me to one of the best university in the world. "ma'am" i am really thank full to you :) love you..

  • 189158_1634717433150_3374994_n
  • 225607_1728838826126_3956966_n
  • 390274_328426147167973_408573845_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Hons) Geography @ Manchester

reviewed on February 18, 2015

Fantastic experience, sad to leave. The social life and academic aspects of university have been incredible considering I hadn't intended to go to Manchester, I was expecting to go to Newcastle University.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

BSc Biomedical Sciences @ Manchester

reviewed on December 20, 2014

I lived at home so different experience for me. Great teaching, resources, environment. Due to finish and graduate in June 2015

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

BSc Accounting @ Manchester

reviewed on December 8, 2014

Staff were very welcoming and were keen to make sure you settled in well. The course itself is very interesting and the coursework for the units is very interesting and lots of help was given when needed. small course so easy to make friends and feel comfortable in classes.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (66)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (58)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

MBChB Medicine @ Manchester

reviewed on November 28, 2014

The university ambassadors are really good in helping freshers to settle down.
There is a lot of interesting societies for students to join and take part in!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

BA Drama and Screen Studies @ Manchester

reviewed on November 25, 2014

Manchester was amazing, i highly recommend it. My course was fun, interesting and I feel it has taught me a lot to progress in the working world

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (94)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (59)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (95)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (96)

MEng Aerospace Engineering with Management @ Manchester

reviewed on November 13, 2014

Best time of my life, during those four years at university. Although every university you will experience new things and meet people from all walks of life, manchester truly personifies this and stands out as an international melting pot.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BA (Hons) History and German @ Manchester

reviewed on November 13, 2014

The WiFi at the school is great compared to the other uni I have went to
Great teachers I love to learn

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Icon-overall Overall: OK (49)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (21)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (34)

MA Religions and Theology @ Manchester

reviewed on October 29, 2014

University was a tough experience for me. I wanted to do well and succeed but the staff there were very difficult to get along with. I wanted to drop out every year and go to a different university but my peers convinced me otherwise. The teachers were outdated in their teaching methods and views (I even had a lecturer openly use racist language in a class about Muslim studies, which led me to change course). Overall I was unimpressed and kind of disgusted by my university experience. The lecturers are given to much free reign to do what they want without fearing any consequences of their lacklustre teaching. To the defence of some, there were a few lecturers who did make a difference (often younger staff members) who could really communicate well and were willing to enter dialogue about the subjects they taught, but they really were few and far between. The social events were fun and were a good way to make friends. My accommodation was terrible, with no common rooms to socialise in and with broken toilets and kitchen appliances. This was not the case for other accommodation (since making friends and visiting their halls) but it's a shame that it was a problem at all - which means one's Uni experience could be made harder if put into anti-social halls. Would I recommend the University of Manchester? No, or at least not for my course. Would I recommend Manchester as a city to study and live in? Yes. I have been living in Manchester for almost four years now and have had no intention to leave since finishing graduating. The City is vast and diverse with accessible travel for students.

  • Image
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Manchester-header
Google Map - Manchester
City Manchester, UK
Established 1824
No. of Students 39165
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (82)

Average Rating based on 28 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)