Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Pharmaceutical Science @ Monash

reviewed on May 6, 2014

The campus may seem small, but it's great because of the close knit community. Also, the facilities are world class as are the lecturers. Although the work load might seem huge, it's also pretty great because it helps to reinforce the knowledge we have (ie. workshops, tutorials etc) There's never a dull moment on campus when almost everyone knows everyone. The best part of it all is that the Zoo is a 5 minute walk away, with a yearly zoo pass, lunch breaks are the best.

  • 1459104_455242411252387_987752543_n
  • Img_2478
  • 980962_244069202414874_1374619946_o
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Business Information Systems @ Monash

reviewed on May 5, 2014

My experience at Monash University, Clayton Campus was and still is rather promising. I used to be enrolled at Deakin University previously for only one semester, but was not entirely satisfied with the degree I was doing there, so I decided to transfer to Monash by using my Academic transcript (which resembled high grades achieved in all of my units) and enrol in a degree which is more rewarding, promising and exciting. I became interested in the bachelor of business information systems because it combines both business and information technology aspects into the degree, which is a good mix for those who don't really like doing only science and mathematical units.

As a result, I was accepted. I couldn't be much happier to get the confirmation email. It was a dream come true for me as I have admired Monash for it's excellence in academics and social activities.

As soon as I enrolled, a lot of things changed. I was happy with how everything was going although I came across this guy (won't reveal his name) who I thought was a friendly and nice guy who I treated as a good friend, but he was completely different from what I thought and expected.

He was a bully and not a good person, like I used to think. He used to verbally attack me, bully me and try to exploit me (he used to put me down by pointing out my flaws and use my intellect for his own selfish desires - i.e. give him my assignment so he can pass it off as his own) My parents tried to make me stay away from him but I didn't listen. I still hung out with him at uni and talk to him on the phone thinking he was a good friend, probably because I had nobody to hang out with (I had no friends). I felt lonely which made me hang out with him and make this foolish mistake.

After suffering enough, I cut all ties with him and told him to stay away from me and never talk to me again. I realise I should have listened to my parents, or else this would not have happened. I am much wiser and aware of my actions now, and know that this will never happen again. Now I never see him which I am so glad about. People like him deserve to be punished.

Now I am in my second year and feel a massive change (a good one). I feel so much happier and free now. I have met some really nice people who are now my really good friends. I have made heaps of friends which is a plus. I've also joined various clubs and societies to keep me busy from my hectic uni schedule. I'm doing only 3 units this semester to avoid the massive workload, after choosing 4 units initially. I had to drop 1 unit this semester, so I can do it next year. I believe by doing this, I made the right decision. I don't have to deal with as much pressure and workload, and mainly focus on the easier subjects in order to obtain excellent grades which I am at the moment.

Later on this month and the month after, I'll also volunteer for the EmerCasey run and Mother's day classic to keep myself busy, make new friends and have fun at the same time. It is also a good work experience trait which will highlight my resume for the future.

Overall my experience at monash couldn't have been better, except for that one guy I mentioned earlier. I am so happy with the education, services, student services, teachers and people. I am enjoying myself a lot. I will miss university a lot after I graduate, along with the memories and fun times. I couldn't imagine myself studying elsewhere to be honest.

Hats off to Monash! Thank you so much

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

Bachelor of Business @ Monash

reviewed on May 2, 2014

Uni for me has been great. Its been a needed change out of high school and Monash have not disappointed. The culture there is fun, relaxed but everyone still works hard and pushes to achieve greatness. The aspect of independent learning teaches me to manage my own time and work at my own pace. The lectures are informative, especially in microeconomics with George Rivers and tutorials help clarify any ambiguous information. Overall, I am really glad I chose Monash University, its a combination of world class education and a fun house in one perfectly wrapped package.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Biomedical Science @ Monash

reviewed on April 24, 2014

The overall experience is great! I'm currently in my third and final year and can definitely say I'll miss it when i leave.
The campus is great because it has everything you need in one place; even in my long breaks through the day, I never need to leave.
The staff are top of their field as are the facilities.
Finally, one of the most important aspects is the social side of the uni - the first year was hard for me as I knew nobody, but thanks to the many societies and clubs its easy to find people you have things in common with and balance study with an amazing social experience.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (42)

Bachelor of Nutrition and Dietetics @ Monash

reviewed on April 23, 2014

I passed what I needed to through good courses and an overall great experience. I am currently working at the Angliss Hospital which is a great experience. I had some great peers and everyone concentrated and did what they were told.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Bachelor of Health Science @ Monash

reviewed on April 22, 2014

The units are very interesting and have made me want to work in the health sector so much more. Lectures are very intriguing and thorough. Good orientation plan making me feel very welcome in the great quality facilities available on campus. Plus the juice place has the most amazing smoothies (pine pleasure is just too good). Never thought i would love uni this much

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

Bachelor of Fine Art @ Monash

reviewed on April 22, 2014

Dream course at my dream university. Really not much more I could ask for, except maybe all the fun that happens at the Clayton campus. *sighs

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Architectural Design @ Monash

reviewed on April 21, 2014

the campus is great and all the events organised by the clubs are fun too! i went to the sex up one last week and that was awesome.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (94)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA Arts (International) @ Monash

reviewed on April 21, 2014

i'm very pleased to have made a lot of friends here! the transport isn't as bad as i'd thought it would be because i can rip through books with how much time i have to spend on the train!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

BSc Pharmacology @ Monash

reviewed on April 18, 2014

i recently transferred form Monash uni parkville campus to clayton, and i find it absolutely amazing! i changed from a pharmaceutical science degree to a science degree majoring in pharmacology and maths. and just found the lectures to be so much more interesting and the pracs to be more tied in with the lecture content. I also get to do maths which i enjoy doing and couldnt at parkville. and you meet someone new every day and get to interacts with different people! its great and im enjoying uni so much more since the transfer! phy2011 is the best unit ever, the content is good but seems so much better coz Ramesh (the lecturer) is so engaging, so knowledgeable and doesnt just read of the powerpoint! and he knows everyones names :P mth2010 is also good, the assinngments are helpful and the insemester tets make sure your up to date and is representative of the end of year exam. I did mth1030 as a single placement subject last year and felt the same thing. sci2010 is very help, i learnt so much about referencing and made friends with some amazing people. bio1011, to be honest i find a bit easy and boring and this nothing against the lectures, but i personally feel its repetitive of year 12 biology, and since i did phsyiology one and two from my previous course and doing phy2011 now its all repeating the basics. but in saying that i really enjoy the pracs! it would be better if they has an advanced version. overall im doing so much better and enjoying my time in uni ,more at clayton both academically and socially :)

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Monash-header
Google Map - Monash
City Melbourne, Australia
Established 1958
No. of Students 63,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (79)

Average Rating based on 44 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)