Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: OK (52)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

Master of Professional Accounting @ Murdoch

reviewed on September 3, 2015

Choosing overseas university to study is a big decision for me but I am happy that I chose Murdoch. In here, lecturers are professional, very supportive, and encouraged students to be succeed in their study. Education system and teaching methodology are very different from universities in my country, so I found a bit struggle at the beginning of the first semester. However, with those support from lecturers and friends, I can manage it well now. University life is kind of relaxed or stressful is depend on how good time management you are. So far, I start to enjoy my university life and I am excited to explore as much as I can for the rest of my course units.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (61)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (59)
Icon-social Social: OK (61)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (59)

Master of Human Resource Management @ Murdoch

reviewed on September 2, 2015

Even though I have been in Perth a year before study in the university but study life in here is hard for me. Since the study style in here and in my country are totally different and also language in uni is different from daily language. I have to change my habits and adjust myself for awhile. I have studied my postgrad in here for 2 months so I need more time to familiar with my new life.

  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies @ Murdoch

reviewed on June 17, 2015

Murdoch University Dubai is known for having the best Media faculty, which is actually very true. Not just the media but the whole faculty of this university is truly amazing, very supportive and highly skilled. The atmosphere of my university is pretty friendly and coperative. I have made many really nice and close friends over here and hope to stay like this forever. The campus is not so big but it is expanding soon but even then the students are satisfied with the area and condition they study in.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Public Relations @ Murdoch

reviewed on March 1, 2015

my experience in university was overall good. Responsible and patient lecturers that are more than happy to offer assistance to students, good library resources as well as university facilities. Also a great number of activities in university that encourages international students to participate and get along with the locals, to exchange ideas and share more about their culture and country.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Nursing @ Murdoch

reviewed on July 31, 2014

Fantastic nursing school with a community feel as academic staff know the students and just nursing students. The social and campus have improved since when I first started. Fantastic new simulation project with real life scenarios and electronic dummies has improved the study experience immensely. All of the staff are super friendly and care about you. First year advisor and student education centre are always very helpful to new students to help them with adjustment to university life and the first year advisor always arranges fun social activities for the students during semester. I am privileged to have studied at this campus as the nursing friends I have made are for life and I admire the academic staff who genuinely care about the students and their academic progress and studies. I am now thinking about post-graduate study with this university due the great experience I have had studying at this university. I will miss all of the friendly staff and students who have been my family for the past 4 years during my study for my degree. I couldn't recommend this university campus for nursing more highly.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Nursing @ Murdoch

reviewed on July 31, 2014

Amazing people, amazing tutors, always supportive and friendly. Small campus so it's like a big communal family.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

Bachelor of Early Childhood and Primary Education @ Murdoch

reviewed on May 9, 2014

I have enjoyed ever single moment of my time at Murdoch and I wish I could stay even longer. The past few years have been the best of my life because of my choice to study at a tertiary level. You often hear of universities that are theory or practical based but Murdoch fits perfectly in-between. From my course, the lecturers and tutors go out of their way to make every learning experience engaging, memorable and enjoyable. As a course in which I am learning to teach young children, workshops and tutorials revolve around activities that can be used in a classroom setting (an example is that the other day we created paper chain dolls in response to a module based around the important role of family and culture in education). Different behaviour management strategies are used every lesson to demonstrate how effective one may or may not be. There is an entire library just for education students that is full of models, books, technology and resources and the environment we are in excites me to think of what I can do in the future.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (73)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

Bachelor of Renewable Energy Engineering @ Murdoch

reviewed on May 9, 2014

Studying at Murdoch is great. the lecturers are friendly and helpful and the learning environment is atmospheric. All the other students are respectful to each other and the teaching staff.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (95)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Arts B. Arts (Sound) @ Murdoch

reviewed on May 8, 2014

It's only my first year at Murdoch, but I'm loving the experience.

The lecturers and tutors aren't stuffy old fuddies, as you can expect them to be and are up-to-date with relevant industry knowledge of the field I'm studying.

The culture on campus is fantastic! There are a range of clubs and events for you to become more involved in life on campus, plus there is massive support for you to succeed in your studies.

The Tav also kicks in the afternoon, right when you need to kick back after a long day with your head in the books.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (96)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)

Bachelor of Forensic Biology and Molecular Biology and Biomedical Science @ Murdoch

reviewed on May 8, 2014

Excellent teaching staff who are really supportive and happy to help. They are often happy to go out of their way to help if you need it, like weekly meetings to go over your study and explain anything you don't understand.

The social life with all the cafes, common rooms for different majors, clubs for different interests are awesome. Some groups also offer help or tutoring in those subjects, as well as regular barbecues, organizing scientific guests to meet and network with. One year the Murdoch Association of Biomedical Students (MABS) even invited Nobel Prize winner Barry Marshall for a lecture and meetings.

The campus is large, with LOTS of stairs, so you certainly get your exercise. The library can be very busy when assignments are due, so best to bring your own laptop. Online library resources are very helpful, with lots of journal articles online.

Also, the units usually record all lectures, which is great to go back over before exams, and for catching up if you've missed one (or if they are really early in the morning and you'd rather stay home and sleep in).

Overall, Murdoch University provides a friendly, supportive environment for studying and socialising.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Murdoch-header
Google Map - Murdoch
City Perth, Australia
Established 1975
No. of Students 19,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (83)

Average Rating based on 30 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)