Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (70)

MSc Marketing @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on January 7, 2016

One of the best business schools to learn marketing. Opportunities always follow you when you are at NTU. City and night life is excellent but cannot trust the weather. All the three campus are excellently maintained but are situated quite far to each other. Staff are friendly and supportive. The social events held by the university really helps the international students to get to know about other students. Overall a wonderful university and I enjoyed my one year of stay without any regrets. Definitely a student friendly university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) International Business @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on October 28, 2015

I absolutely love this university. I came here not knowing what to think and after about a month I fell in love with it. The lectures are interactive and interesting as are the seminars. Probably the biggest selling point of this university is the social life. Everyone here has so many friends in so many different areas of university life and there is so much going on in the city, you are definitely never bored! I couldn't recommend this university more.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Applied Child Psychology @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on February 27, 2015

The teachers know what they are teaching and have a great knowledge about the subject they are teaching. The delivery of every lecture and workshop is excellant! Especially because they make you give presentations, do some activities, have debates and even brainstrom on the most awesome things like "What if you were to build your own school?"

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (70)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

MSc Engineering Management @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on February 27, 2015

I would not say its the best..but ya it probably worked out the best for me.. If u are an international student, love to make new friends, love traveling, want to achieve something and require supportive lectures. This is the right place for you. The international students office members are excellent and always there for you. As for the city of Nottingham . I'm just loving it.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (99)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Business Management @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on February 27, 2015

The teachers and students are really friendly. The teaching pattern is good. All subjects are related to business.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (66)

BA (Hons) Broadcast Journalism @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on February 26, 2015

For night life, you cant go wrong, i mean i'v not even had the privileged of exploring each club yet as there's so dam many, but the ones i often go to are amazing, Trent cant be beaten on nights out, and i'm originally from London, so if anything could compared to a night out in London i'd say Trent,

Teaching will ofc depend on what course you're on, the broadcast Journalism course is amazing, guest speakers, our own building, Everything really.

24/7 Library service
Affordable living

Pretty much everything you can get in London, but for less!

  • Willni
  • Topkek
  • 1456073_10152343272672176_2102221712_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (62)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

BSc (Hons) Psychology with Criminology @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on October 28, 2014

The move to university is somewhat scary. A big change. The step up from A level to a University degree is massive but at Nottingham Trent it was brilliant how they eased us into the course and assured us of the expectations for the year so we knew the course content, the assessments, and a general feel for work load. Everyone in first year is placed into a tutorial group to guide us through the first year of the course and set us up for the the remainder of the degree. Therefore there was no need to worry about things such as referencing, essay writing and research strategies. This was all put into a handbook, and practiced in tutorials with tasks and enthusiastic help from the tutors. Now in third year I can honestly say I am very confident with referencing and essay writing, the two dreaded things - as university students would tell you. Even in my second year I did not struggle with referencing or essay writing as we had so much support in first year.
The lecturers I have come across are mostly all enthusiastic about the degree they are teaching, some more so than others however it is very apparent and easier to learn with such approach.
Every now and then the work load does become a bit much, but you are aware of the workload in advance so it requires independent study to prepare for this as the lecturers and the university can only do so much and do stress the importance of independent study.
Time tabling is very thought through so that there is a spread of lectures, seminars, tutorials and lab sessions over the week with plenty of free hours for independent study.
The variety of teaching is excellent as lectures are important and informative but the university like to offer one on one and group interactions. This is where workshops, labs, tutorials and seminars help students as they can ask questions, get to know the lecturers, go over the lectures in more depth, complete coursework and prepare for the exams.
After feedback last year regarding students wanting more interactions with the lecturers, the university took this on board and have no introduced online seminars into the university week. I have found these great and just that bit of extra help - which is always good!
The facilities at the university are a working progress throughout the campuses and though not yet are they perfect, work is always being done at some part of the university to improve. The library has had a lot of work done to improve comfort, resources, efficiency and is also now 24 hours to accommodate all students and their busy schedules!
So no matter what course you do, there is a variety of teaching, enthusiastic lecturers and plenty of time for independent study.

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (65)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (54)
Icon-social Social: Good (71)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

BA (Hons) Health and Social Care @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on October 26, 2014

So far it's amazing, the social aspect of it is so good, met so many good friends already and I have only been here for a month! I'm finding it easy to get to grips with my course and the teaching staff are beyond helpful, also living in halls is so good because you get to meet so many different people from different places with different experiences! University is amazing!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Not good (35)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (20)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (56)

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on October 7, 2014

I was studying Biological sciences here but, i didn't enjoy the course, and with no offence intended i wasn't great that a few of the lectures had very thick foreign accents, making what they were saying very hard to hear ,especially at 9am with approx 150+ students in the same hall. It was also very bad some of the teachers would just read the info of their slides which i could have done myself adding little additional info of course this was a minority. i would not discourage people from the course as social i had a great time and helped me discover i was studying the wrong subject.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (96)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (26)

BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry @ Nottingham Trent

reviewed on June 8, 2014

Good :) overall very satisfied with the course and teaching. The campus is a bit of a met down atm but that's because there are building works going on which has caused some disturbances. The social aspect has been amazing and I have thoroughly enjoyed my first year at university!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Nottingham%20trent-header
Google Map - Nottingham Trent
City Nottingham, UK
Established 1992
No. of Students 24225
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (81)

Average Rating based on 20 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)