Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (38)
Icon-social Social: Not good (23)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

Master of Architecture @ QUT

reviewed on September 7, 2014

Lack of campus life. Big class sizes. Content varied a lot, depending on which tutorial group you got into. You may do well or almost fail if you get into the wrong group.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Master of Education (Early Years) @ QUT

reviewed on May 8, 2014

it was a great four years and I really enjoyed my time there I meet a lot of great people and I made a new start to my life

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (67)

Bachelor of Media and Communication @ QUT

reviewed on May 4, 2014

This is my first semester at QUT (previously attended the University of Southern Queensland for two years). I really like both Gardens Point and Kelvin Grove campuses, and Gardens Point Campus is great because it is in the city. The teaching staff have been quite supportive and deliver the content well, and there's always something going on at the campus (even if i don't have time to go!). With a university this large sometimes it is hard to get the same quiet space to study but it has a great atmosphere and I have met really nice people in all of my classes. I wouldn't leave QUT for any of the other universities in Brisbane, it offers the exact course that I wanted and the quality is awesome!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Master of Social Work @ QUT

reviewed on May 2, 2014

My experience at QUT so far has been fantastic.
The teachers really know what they are taking about and they are passionate and more than happy to help. In addition, all the librarians and other staff employed by the uni are really friendly and helpful which makes going to uni more enjoyable.
Overall, this is a great uni that allows and encourages students to meet heaps of new people as well as having access to things like atm's, a range of fast food options.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Not good (44)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (73)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (53)

Bachelor of Urban Development ( Property Economics) @ QUT

reviewed on May 1, 2014

The teaching and learning aspect was sweet. But the staff working at the student counters were mean at times. I would avoid going to them for problems

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (67)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

Bachelor of Fine Arts( Film, TV and New Media Production) @ QUT

reviewed on April 29, 2014

The course focuses on academic writing and book study rather than practical. Practical isn't bought in till about 3rd year so makes it hard to keep motivated.
In some units I feel it is very repetitive and the key focus is "making connections" which is a normal thing that this generation does through social media, so it can get very tedious. Some thinks I have learnt are interesting, but I would love to get out into the field and do more physical practice with the uni. It is good to learn about the details of film, but putting them to use is a bit hard with outside of uni projects being limited due to the time consumption of university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (47)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (27)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

Bachelor of Justice @ QUT

reviewed on April 26, 2014

Certain teachers always made you take there class as priority over other classes

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

Bachelor of Business (Advertising) @ QUT

reviewed on April 22, 2014

My time at QUT was great. I loved the learning culture and the real world experience focus. Programs like the Real World Placement Programs are such examples of how QUT fostered a great culture around internships, volunteer roles and workplace experiences - the types of experiences that makes a unigrad stand out from the rest.

  • Scan0128
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (92)

Master of Business (Public Relations) @ QUT

reviewed on November 5, 2013

QUT offers students a Real World experience. This not only involves learning the most up-to-date theory, but also the opportunity to put the theory into practice. Teachers gave me lots of attention and support. I could discuss about assignments or any other issues with them after class. Student Service were also helpful checking grammar for international students.

I studied English at Kelvin Grove where' s located only 2 kms or 10 mins north of the Brisbane CBD. It's fantastic that English courses at QUT could link to university without doing IELTS test.For master degree, I studied at Garden Points, another beautiful campus located near the city next to the Brisbane River and the Botanic Gardens. It's so convenient to travel between campuses as QUT provides free shuttle buses. Other facilities were great - free Wifi, big library, useful online learning and studying resources, etc.

Alongside the study, there was a wide range of clubs and activities available. I joined Thai Student Association at QUT and participated some activities of other universities and Brisbane community as well.

Hope you will enjoy studying at QUT, Brisbane like me.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Qut-header
Google Map - QUT
City Brisbane, Australia
Established 1989
No. of Students 40,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (71)

Average Rating based on 9 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)