Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

International Good Manufacturing Practices and Quality Assurance @ Swinburne University

reviewed on May 8, 2015

The course that I studied at Swinburne gave me practical insight into the subject as the lectures were delivered by the industry experienced professionals themselves. One of the several beneficial aspects of this kind of education is that during the course you get a chance to make contacts with the people in the industry which in turn increases your prospects for getting a job in Australia.

Overall, I am satisfied by the quality of the teaching at Swinburne.

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Business (Accounting) @ Swinburne University

reviewed on June 2, 2014

Overall i would say it was a good experience. Definitely would recommend this uni to someone when they are considering Melbourne.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

Behavioural Studies Bachelor of Behavioural Studies @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 29, 2014

Newstep is a one year tertiary enabling program to help people gain entry into university study. In my HSC year I fell ill and my ATAR was a 51.3. After completing newstep, my new ATAR equivalent was 86.00 meaning that I was able to enter into my Bachelor of Speech Pathology Program which I am now in 4th year. It is a program that is well worth the time and effort. They teach you referencing, essay structure, researching, reflective journaling etc. it was one of the best years of my life and I don't regret it for a second.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Behavioural Studies Bachelor of Behavioural Studies @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 29, 2014

Okay so I enrolled into a Bachelor of Behavioural Studies (Psychology) online through OUA and decided it wasn't for me, mainly due to the fact that a psychology degree doesn't do much unless you do your masters so I ended up leaving this degree and transferring to a different Uni to do social work. Whilst I was enrolled with Swinburne I couldn't believe how easy the website was and how good the tutors were to access. The teaching was fair and contacting the Uni from another state was a piece of cake. I did not have the opportunity to see the campus but thought it was good that it was a combined Uni and Tafe campus. The photos of the campus' look awesome and easily accessible.
I would have stayed with Swinburne if it had offered the degree I wanted to do via distance.
Cheers, Lauren

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

Business Bachelor of Business (Commercial Law) @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 25, 2014

My University experience is an overall great one. For the most part my lecturers and Tutors do a very good job of teaching the content and are very good at helping me understand it. The facilities at Swinburne are very extensive, to the point i didn't even know how many we had. Swinburne also has several events and clubs that promote social interactions, which do their job very well.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: Good (71)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

Bachelor of Aviation @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 24, 2014

My course is 5 full days a week. My subjects include aviation maths, physics, intro to aviation, and ppl theory. It is a huge workload. As i have not done physics before this year i am finding it difficult however the hard work will pay off. There have been a few social events so far that have been a great experience. i have made many new friends

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

Bachelor of Arts (Digital Media) @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 21, 2014

i got free easter eggs the other day so that might be an indication of how nice everyone is on and around the campus. there's always a helping and to be found!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (48)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)

Bachelor of Arts (Psychology and Sport Science) @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 14, 2014

good, nice area, friendly people and generally good teachers . problems with parking and some bad lecture rooms

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (67)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (91)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

Bachelor of Science @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 12, 2014

Studying at Swinburne is a great experience so far! The campus is nice and it's a very social university as there are many clubs suited for everyone. The teaching staff are great and there's access to many things around the campus such as health services, counseling etc.
I thought I'd get lost around campus but there's a lot of friendly Swinburne hosts that I could ask. Overall it's been an awesome experience!

  • Photo-3
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (48)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (27)

Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) @ Swinburne University

reviewed on April 8, 2014

Resource for the research work is not sufficient. Campus is not that much attractive compared to the other universities. But It's good for the muslim students like me.as university provided quite a big space for our prayer. Staffs are friendly. Thats it.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Swinburne%20university%20-header
Google Map - Swinburne University
City Melbourne, Australia
Established 1908
No. of Students 20,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (73)

Average Rating based on 11 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)