Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Not good (28)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Science @ UC

reviewed on April 25, 2014

I am doing a bachelor of science.
The field experience is amazing and I have learnt so much!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

Pharmacy Bachelor of Pharmacy @ UC

reviewed on April 25, 2014

I'm currently in my First year of Bachelor of pharmacy. Although it’s challenging all i can say is that I am loving every time of it. I faced so many challenges to get in the pharmacy course. When I graduated high school in 2011. I decided to study IT (Information Technology) after a year I changed to graphic design for also a year and I graduated it was an amazing experience but although I didn't get into the university of pharmacy due to my Atar which was 86% and it wasn’t the right percentage to get me in to pharmacy in Sydney university. After those experiences I finally decided that I wanted to apply for pharmacy because that was my goal before graduating high school but couldn't get the chance to reach it. So I finally applied but to Canberra University and they accepted me straight away. It was such an amazing feeling after those years you get accepted to the career that you have planted but never go the chance to make it, but not I am making my career that I wanted to be in from the begging. I'm happy that I am in pharmacy but it’s a bit challenging due to the study and expanse since Canberra is expansive for living alone as a student.

  • Logo-uc
  • Img_4210
  • Img_4211
8 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (73)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

Bachelor of Tourism management @ UC

reviewed on April 15, 2014

There is a lovely, relaxed environment at the University of Canberra. It is surrounded by a nice, nature landscape and the layout of the university is easy to understand so you can get around.

I have found that most of my tutors and lecturers are helpful and informative and they do want me to succeed. And although there have been a few hiccups with my courses (discontinuation of languages), most of the time it is a smooth process.

There is a nice sense of community as well. The clubs are well organized and fun. And people everywhere from the library to the cafes are positive and hard working. I also love the music scene, it is always fun to come back at night to listen to a band.

Overall I have had a relatively good experience with this university and I don't regret choosing it.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: OK (64)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Communication in Advertising @ UC

reviewed on March 8, 2014

Great practical classes, with industry ready training.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (94)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

Bachelor of Tourism management @ UC

reviewed on March 7, 2014

Excellent Facilities, Beautiful Campus, I had good time at UC.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (92)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (93)

Master of Professional Accounting (Extended) @ UC

reviewed on March 7, 2014

had a great time studying @ UC, lecturers are good and journal resources are plenty!! nice campus too...currently improving its facilities!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

Bachelor of Design @ UC

reviewed on March 7, 2014

The course was balanced and challenging. Got a great job at the end of uni, even though graduation time was at the beginning of the GFC and almost no one was hiring. This is a world-class design degree and carries a quality reputation within the industry.
The social life was superb. Highly recommend living on Res!

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Master of Marketing Management @ UC

reviewed on October 29, 2013

good teacher,awesome Campus

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (72)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Master of Information Technology @ UC

reviewed on October 29, 2013

I had a great time in UC. One of the best education experience that I had.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (97)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

Bachelor of Communication in Advertising @ UC

reviewed on October 29, 2013

It's excellence uni with professional teachers. More than this, I love UC campus so much ^^

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Uc-header
Google Map - UC
City Canberra, Australia
Established 1990
No. of Students 13,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Awesome! (90)

Average Rating based on 14 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)