Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Master of Professional Accounting @ UniSA

reviewed on September 28, 2015

It is a great decision that I come to study in Australia. The education system here is very good and modern, it can makes one person to be a good human resource. One good thing that I just get from studying here is building self-confident and independent which that's not me before.

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (75)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (54)

Bachelor of Education (Primary) @ UniSA

reviewed on September 5, 2014

My first year of uni has been pretty good so far. My tutors really showed interest in my learning and a passion for the course. They are more than willing to help and really guide all students through assessments if they show interest. The campus is beautiful however, inside facilities could be revamped a bit. I have made so many new friends and learning is fun.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Physiotherapy @ UniSA

reviewed on April 27, 2014

UniSA gives so much back to its students. In Adelaide, we're often seen as the 'lesser' uni, although I believe we are so much better off. Our courses, such as mine, are constantly changing and keeping up to date with the most recent evidence. Especially in a course such as physiotherapy, it's vital to keep our practices up to date, otherwise we wouldnt be able to register as professionals after our course. One new thing UNISA has just offered all of the students is microsoft office on up to 5 devices! I've never heard of any other uni being this generous! It gives so many people access to things some of us take for granted. UniSA is looking out for the little people.
The social life is great, they even show the new game of thrones episodes at the West Bar on a Monday, in two sessions so if you have a class that clashes, you can go to the other one.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

Bachelor of Management, Bachelor Of International Relations @ UniSA

reviewed on April 26, 2014

I'm really enjoying my time at uni, its good fun and the course is what I need, even though it is difficult and tiring.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (65)
Icon-social Social: Good (68)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

Bachelor of Science @ UniSA

reviewed on April 22, 2014

I'm in my second year of university now and I have to say that the lecturers have been mostly good with the odd exception the work load has become less but the depth of understanding required has become more, given I didn't do any science in my senior years of high school the transition hasn't been particularly easy I have had to work hard and study the simple concepts over and over again even still in second year. I've passed all subjects and the teachers have been particularly helpful, if you look for help you will be given it. The social life is much better and much more suited to me than high school ever was, this is due to the fact that many people share the same interests and ideals enabling me to make what I think may be life long friends. Given that I am at the city east campus of Uni as there isn't any real hang out spots on the campus so my friends and I often find ourselves either roaming the city or heading to the Adelaide Uni bar. It is here that we unwind and try not to think about the stresses of Uni life. So far I have found the most interesting lecturer to be my oldest lecturer, he employs many different teaching techniques, he loves what he teaches and you can tell and because he is so enthused about what he is saying it makes you want to listen. Overall I have no real complaints about my university, it has been nurturing where help has been needed and has supplied plenty of opportunity to make friends and interact with fellow students. Lastly I cannot believe the amount of money that I spend on food. I'd like to make a note that you haven't actually put my degree down as I'm doing a double degree of bachelor of science and a bachelor of education (secondary)

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Applied Science (Human Movement and Health Studies) @ UniSA

reviewed on April 12, 2014

So far, university has been amazing. There are so many friendly people including students and teachers. I have made a lot of new friends and i really enjoy my time at university.

  • Lol
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

Bachelor of Nursing @ UniSA

reviewed on April 10, 2014

The first week is always dreadful for a new student from a foreign country, but the University made us all feel at home and welcome, they provided guide maps as well as students who could lead us to our assigned buildings so that we don't get lost. They constantly inquire about how our studies are, they provided social activities at school that could foster friendship as well as to get to know other students taking up other courses. Even though there are a lot of pressures from the deadlines about assignments, internship requirements and the like, the faculty does its best to help us out by directing us to the learning and teaching department for workshops so we won't loose track and do our assignments with greater efficiency. Studying at UNISA has been the best decision for me.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (94)

Bachelor of Nutrition and Food Sciences @ UniSA

reviewed on April 9, 2014

I enjoyed spending time in my Uni.
The staff are friendly and the classes are interesting. We have fun & awesome clubs. convenient library access and have lots of activities for first year student such as BBQ and concert! Awesome Uni!!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Unisa-header
Google Map - UniSA
City Adelaide, Australia
Established 1991
No. of Students 35,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (88)

Average Rating based on 8 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)