Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

MCom Commerce (Organisation and Management) @ UNSW

reviewed on May 18, 2015

I love the people, the surroundings and the atmosphere and some teachers. For this course, the tutorial sections seemed to be more helpful and entertaining than the lecture. There was the Everest activity that was quite complicated and thus confusing me. So it would be better if the lecturer/tutor give more information and procedures more clearly. Over all, it was great experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Commerce (International) @ UNSW

reviewed on May 9, 2015

Everything is good over here. The environment is very friendly. You discover new things. There are organise so many events here that you can't get bore. Everyday there is something new to look at. On academic part, university pays full attention on your academic and keeps you busy with online activities. It's neither tough nor easy.

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (66)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (63)
Icon-social Social: OK (63)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

MCom Commerce @ UNSW

reviewed on January 30, 2015

Teachers are good, but there are some lecturers who have strong accent. Therefore, if you are an international student, you may not be able to understand their teaching well.
Kensington Campus is great, but it's not as good as Sydney uni, in terms of closeness to CBD and public transportations. However Randwick/ Kensington area has too many restaurants and supermarkets, so you may not have troubles related to foods and shoping.
If you are a postgraduate student, you can use the postgraduate PC room, which opens 24hours.
Finally, you will be suffered from too much homework! However you can learn too many things from them.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BMus Music @ UNSW

reviewed on December 22, 2014

It had its ups and downs. The stairs were a nightmare. The people were unforgettable and the white house has amazing punch bowls (Best not to drink 5 punch bowls between 4 people before a 3 hour lecture) and lastly don't be late to your Hungarian lecturers lecture (there accent makes them much more frightening when demanding your late explanation).

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

Bachelor of Engineering @ UNSW

reviewed on November 1, 2014

A lot of research groups doing cutting-edge researches. A number of fantastic lecturers.

Very diverse on-campus activities with good support from university, and plenty of networking opportunity. Good career services - prestigious companies come to recruit on campus.

Downside: high living cost + not-so-satisfactory public transport in Sydney.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (92)

Bachelor of Science (Food Science) @ UNSW

reviewed on October 28, 2014

For me, studying in Australia is the first time being apart from family. It was terrifying, but exciting at the same time. UNSW was sort of meet my expectation of being a university student. The university itself is really big and of course has major differences compared to high school. On a week before the first week, we called it o-week (orientation week), staffs and volunteers there were so helpful to show things and places around the campus. There are heaps of positive clubs and associations if you are thinking of joining an activity or two to fill out your time in the midst of studying. The uni is provided with on campus churches as well and they will be around the main walk campus on orientation day.

I'm currently studying food science and technology here. The lecturers are helpful and fun to communicate with. You can just talk to them about any problem about the course or anything that you found difficult with. All the staffs and the surrounding environment are friendly and kind. The laboratories are pretty cool and you may not see the one like these in anywhere else.

But probably, for me, and as an international student, the major concern is that the price keep rising each year while some of the things on campus haven't been fixed up or renew. And, there are stairs (plenty of them), everywhere. So i don't know if its a good thing (or not), be prepared to get sweating almost everyday.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: OK (62)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

MBBS Medicine @ UNSW

reviewed on September 26, 2014

I'm loving Uni so far - there's so much to get involved in, the people that I've met are lovely and friendly and the course is exactly what I want to be doing!!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MBBS Medicine @ UNSW

reviewed on September 26, 2014

UNSW Medicine is a fantastic course in which to study. The structure and content is constantly reviewed to ensure its layout is best for the students, and only the best teachers are chosen to teach. As a faculty separate to any other course, a lot of time and effort is put into it, and this really shows in the final product.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Not good (24)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

Bachelor of Engineering @ UNSW

reviewed on May 8, 2014

UNSW has been great with its many facilities to meet new people. However the uni study material is very difficult and time consuming. It also feels like the lectures are useless as not many people attend them.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Interior Architecture @ UNSW

reviewed on May 8, 2014

It's awesome! I love my university! My teachers make sure we understand every single detail taught and they're just amazing.
The Campus is full of life and there's always something to do. There are so many great spots to relax and take everything in! I LOVE UNIVERSITY.

  • Screen_shot_2014-05-08_at_7.07.22_pm
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Unsw-header
Google Map - UNSW
City Sydney, Australia
Established 1949
No. of Students 51000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (81)

Average Rating based on 34 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)