Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: OK (47)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

MSc Construction Project Management @ UWE

reviewed on January 22, 2016

Ive been here since September and its been a great experience. Ive developed mew skills and Im very happy with the program so far.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Accounting and Finance @ UWE

reviewed on November 25, 2015

Very practical program and it will benefit students for their whole life. Tutors here are so nice and the facility in the uni will give you access to a wide range of not just academic resources but also social activities. The student union is awesome!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (99)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)

BA (Hons) Architecture and Planning @ UWE

reviewed on November 21, 2015

i really liked my experience at uwe in Bristol, everything was well organised and there are many support for the international students as english courses or association as Bisc. I was surprised when i saw the campus, it is really clean and secure. Probably the cost of the life was high, as to eat or for the accommodation, but in overall the west of england university it is a good university! thanks

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

MSc Business Management @ UWE

reviewed on November 18, 2015

Good student support like the free English course. Lots of events on the campus.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (72)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (62)

BA (Hons) Business and Management @ UWE

reviewed on November 18, 2015

I started my pre-sessional course last September in UWE and for me it was an unforgettable and wonderful memory. Starting a whole new life in a foreign country is an extremely exciting adventure, meeting new culture and climate means you probably need to spend more time to blend in, the quickest way for me is to get to know the local and the international students. I met a bunch of awesome friends at the begging of my time in UWE, classmates from different nations did contribute more colour and vibrance in the class, the collision of thought, we shared joy and pression together. Exchanging opinion with international people could be the best way to learn and approach to new culture. We tried the traditional British bar hopping, experience Britolian festivals, soaking the British shower. School environment is calm and relaxed, thus, study didn't become a difficulty for me. living in uwe i acquired more practical knowledge and skills, what's more, succeed in finding my accommodation, pay my bill, and tackled all the daily issues, i gained the ability to manage my own. The point is in any case you will become more emotionally mature and your mental horizon expands towards the new and undiscovered.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc International Management @ UWE

reviewed on November 18, 2015

Very nice professors and staff there. Often offer great help and assist when need. Especially my disseration supervisor guidance that help me to experience the bottleneck during my writing up. For the courses arrangement, very flexible time arrangement that students can have more free time to study on their own interests. Great time there.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

MSc Business Management @ UWE

reviewed on November 18, 2015

Learning at UWE is one of the greatest things I have ever had. Teachers are very knowlegable and helpful. They are also dedicated and always listen to the students to solve their concerns. Besides, the UWE campus is very large and modern. It brings me lots of great experience to learn jn such an modern environment with up-to-date technology. In short, I am very glad to become a part of UWE. Hope this will help you guys to think about studying at UWE in the near future.

  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

Research @ UWE

reviewed on November 16, 2015

After graduating Msc of IT course at UWE with the grade of Distinction, I decided to choose UWE as my next destination to pursue my PhD course because of benefits that not all international students could realise when they choose their Uni. Firstly, the life in Bristol and UWE is so easy to me. I have never got shock even at first time touching new culture which is quite different compared to mine. People are so friendly and willing to help. Living cost is not expensive and travelling is so convenient. in addition, Bristol is also a good place for those who want to get a part-time job during their uni course. Secondly, UWE is not ranked as top Uni in the UK but it is good enough for international students to make a decision: reasonable school fees, modern facilities, excellent resources, enthusiastic staff and teachers, easy finding job after graduating etc. Finally, I would not choose UWE if they do not offer and support international students with social activities through Student Networking for each country at UWE. Thanks to being a member of one of such societies, I do enjoy the life in the UK typically in UWE and my result are always higher.

  • 1271450_649316421755767_1586004155_o
  • 1401349_620903337953420_1356272980_o
  • 1540470_10152427475548736_2592025773984075678_o
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (74)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

MBA Master of Business Administration @ UWE

reviewed on November 6, 2015

My tutor was very kind that she was willing to give all supports that I need.
The academic success center was helpful as Craig was able to check our assignments before we pass up those assignments. He taught us how to read articles more efficiently and the workshops provided were useful.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MBA Master of Business Administration @ UWE

reviewed on November 6, 2015

UWE gives me not only a lot of opportunities to improve my skills but also chance to expand networking. I understand myself more and recognize my strengths and weaknesses. Thanks to UWE, I have found the purpose of my life.

  • 10458431_1080698688608015_4100490025935911771_n
  • 10641136_901276449883574_2532287558046013968_n
  • 11407174_1007986659212552_7833226027436436130_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Uwe-header
Google Map - UWE
City Bristol, UK
Established 1992
No. of Students 30000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (85)

Average Rating based on 18 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (86)