Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Business (Accounting) @ VU

reviewed on August 11, 2015

Studying at Victoria University has been one of the best experiences I've had. With all the supportive teachers ready to help and all the social events that they put on it really creates a friendly and positive environment to be around.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Master of Business (Finance) @ VU

reviewed on March 27, 2015

The multicultural graduates from Victoria University allow us from similar cultural backgrounds to really connect. This gives us a chance to blend the two and develop deep learning in the workplace.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Exercise Science and Human Movement @ VU

reviewed on May 7, 2014

Before starting I was scared that I wasn't going to fit in! But the first few weeks I had made a whole heap of friends and had established a group of friends. The lecturers were very good at explaining each concept and learning unit! In addition the other teachers were always very helpful and urged us to better ourselves and made each topic interesting!

With my group of friends we were able to utilise the great facilities and play sport during our breakers, study in the library or just talk within the uni, whether that was in front of the river, on the park land or inside the cafeteria.

Overall uni has been great, I have expanded my networks and also my knowledge bank!!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (98)

Master of Counselling @ VU

reviewed on May 5, 2014

A positive of my experience at university is the fact all staff are welcoming, warm, helpful and approachable. Staff and helpers are very quick to help and they were very helpful.
However, there have been trouble with organising some things. There has been a bit of a problem with organisation though. There have been some hassles in relation to organisation, for example I have not received a first aid certificate in the past and when I enquired about it I never received a reply. In most cases these problems were sorted out fairly quickly, aside from some such as the certificate from a past course.

The social setting of the university is tremendous. All of the other students have been extremely friendly and welcoming, which has made the introduction to university stupendously pleasant. The social groups and activities run are a great chance to partake in activities, which relates to students interests and there are a variety of activities on offer for students. Partaking in activities and groups run through the university have introduced me to many new friends, who I now hang out with as well.

I have found the campus to be easily manageable and navigable. The facilities are stupendous as they are easily accessible, easily understandable and navigable. The staff and student helpers are keen to help all students with any problems they may encounter. The library, IT department, Co-Op, fitness centre and other facilities at the university are student focused and student friendly.

As a whole my university experience has been good. In all university has been an adventure to which I have found exciting and as though I belong, due to the overwhelming welcoming and helpful nature of staff and other students.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (64)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (63)
Icon-social Social: OK (58)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

Bachelor of Science (Biomedical Sciences) @ VU

reviewed on May 1, 2014

Starting at VU in 2011 it was nerve wrecking but luckily enough I had the right group of people to support me in my studies and VU staff and facilities made the transition from high school to university a lot easier.

Getting into this course I felt truly blessed given the fact my ATAR score was not as high as I would have hoped. VU gave me a chance and I am forever grateful. Now I am studying in the field of health science which has been a passion of mine since the get go.

My time at VU was not extraordinary but definitely not the worst either. A terrific array of books to study from, lovely people that I could easily talk to and oddly enough loved the size of the campus; easy to walk and heaps of parking. The only criticism I would give was that on th VU St Albans campus there was next to no student activities for us to engage in. This made university a little boring and restricted to certain groups.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

Bachelor of Applied Science (Physical Education) (Secondary) @ VU

reviewed on April 26, 2014

I only started uni this year, but so far it has been AMAZING, I've enjoyed every minute. The best part is I am learning through an environment that best suites me. My classes are some what hands on and always have a visual learning element to it. Although I'd love to have a more hands on corse I understand it's not possible, I still love my corse. It's also great how much assistance you can get if you ask. I have found that tutors and lectures easy to approach and are willing to help you the best way that they can.
The worst part about going to uni is TRAVEL!!!!! have to travel about one and a half hours each way 4 days a week!!!
I've also made heaps of friends which is big for me, and the best part is they don't care that I'm loud and love to talk. I really love how they have different things happing each week, this makes me feel more involved in the overall uni experience.
Honestly uni isn't all fun, there is the boring stuff like studying, assignments and exams but when you team up with a few randoms who eventually become your friends, well, the work begins to become fun and interesting, and less stressful and scary!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

Bachelor of Business (Banking and Finance) @ VU

reviewed on April 17, 2014

Choosing to study at VU has got to be one of the best decisions that i have ever made in my life. The fact that their campus is based in one of the best cities in the world (Melbourne) makes it more appealing. The degree is has a pretty good reputation from what i have heard, not to mention their MBA program recently being nominated as the fifth best MBA program of its kind in the recent masters program rankings. The lecturers were amazing. Not only were the classes educational, my lecturers were more than willing to go beyond the call of duty to help their fellow students out. The campus facilities are pretty amazing. I even managed to land a well paying part time job with the University as well!

To me, VU was more than just a University that i had the opportunity to study at. I would recommend anyone who is interested to take up my degree at VU without any hesitation.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (67)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (68)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

Bachelor of Business (Music Industry) @ VU

reviewed on April 11, 2014

The housing, the student village, is pretty great. It has an amazing community feeling both within the separate colleges and as a whole. However the quality and security isn't that great in terms of communal kitchens and dodgy laundries.
The teaching is relatively good, with your tutorial teachers always happy to help out where you need it - give excellent feedback, sort out group problems etc. But you are just seen as another number if you don't actively and consistently seek out their help.
Overall though the campus is nice, the food is good, and Ps get Degrees.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Vu-header
Google Map - VU
City Melbourne, Australia
Established 1916
No. of Students 52,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (84)

Average Rating based on 8 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)