Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (83)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

MChem Chemistry with a year in York @ York

reviewed on July 12, 2015

Been at York for 2 years now and it has been great. I Work hard on my degree and York has been great helping me through my degree so far.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (52)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

MChem Chemistry with a year in industry @ York

reviewed on July 12, 2015

The teaching a York needs to be improved. Although the core modules are well taught quite a few of the option modules are not. Overall the course was okay but not brilliant.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (92)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

MChem Chemistry with a year in industry @ York

reviewed on July 12, 2015

My three years at York have been great! The social atmosphere is really good especially with sports teams. The teaching is also really good in the chemistry department.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (49)

MChem Chemistry with a year in industry @ York

reviewed on July 12, 2015

Chemistry is a really tough subject. However, it is taught really well at York but the variation in marking lab scripts is something that needs to be improved on.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (69)

MChem Chemistry with a year in industry @ York

reviewed on July 10, 2015

At University of York. I am able to play sports for my college, without the stress of balancing a Uni sport with an already stressful and time consuming course.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)

MChem Chemistry with a year in industry @ York

reviewed on July 10, 2015

The campus at University of York is good. I like how easy it has been for me to get to my study buildings from each of my accommodation over the years, whilst still having access to the city centre using a quick bus ride.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (92)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)

MChem Chemistry with a year in industry @ York

reviewed on July 10, 2015

Teaching facilities are great, we access to much equipment which really progresses our learning.
Socially, York is fantastic. There is always plenty to do in town!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

LLM International Corporate and Commercial Law @ York

reviewed on July 9, 2015

The course is brilliantly structured and the resources available at the University are amazing, including resources to develop critical reading and critical writing skills. Also, the PBL model of the course is really good and was very useful to my overall learning.

  • 10339950_1570516206497655_496703443026780161_n
  • 1507025_10154829576945162_2429426998034651390_n
  • 11188354_10153125174320073_8601567139276358255_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (76)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

BSc (Hons) Chemistry @ York

reviewed on November 20, 2014

York is a great student city. It is both a great night out and a really good place to study. The chemistry course is hard but rewarding. Could do with a club on campus since there are only bars.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Economics/Sociology (Equal) @ York

reviewed on October 21, 2014

York uni is mental! Freshers week was one of the most ridiculous times ever, never had so much fun or consumed as much alcohol in such a short space of time. You get to meet tones of new people all bringing there own personal touch to your life at uni. Academically the lectures are engaging and are always willing to give up there time to help with any issues that you have. The campus it self is just amazing as well as being interesting it has a lot of great bars, coffee shops as well as a mixture of new and old buildings. The housing onsite is relatively good however getting accommodation sorted early is key or you'll end up in some rather interesting housing. If your like me and enjoy sport there isn't anywhere better the facilities are amazing with two large sport complex on site. You have to come to York to experience the madness and I'm sure if you do you'll make some great long lasting mates.

  • Image
  • Image
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
York-header
Google Map - York
City York, UK
Established 1963
No. of Students 13000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (83)

Average Rating based on 18 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)